We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2005 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
SALINE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Quick overnight stay. Staff was very helpful. Room was a little small, but had everything you needed. Sleep comfort was very good. Breakfast was good and had a lot to offer even though was very busy. Good location with easy access to restaurants, stores and the main highways. A little pricey, but not too much.

Room Tip: Hard to find the entrance from Milton Rd because the Building is set back behind a steep winding dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Greetings Michiganuncledoug,

Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit with us. Please do think of us again for any future visits to beautiful Flagstaff!

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    171
    123
    51
    16
See reviews for
129
177
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pavia, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We spent three nights here. This hotel has 3 floors, we were at first floor.
Room was clean and comfortable (maybe a little small). Free parking.
Good breakfast and 24-hour coffee/tea/hot chocolate.
We used this location as a base for visiting Grand Canyon and Monument Valley. For these things this accommodation is highly recommend.
Nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Greetings Bonnie3000,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent visit with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast & coffee/tea station. Please do think of us again for any future Flagstaff visits.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was very disappointed with this Fairfield Inn. My prior stays at Marriot branded hotels have always been of a certain standard. This hotel completely lacked. It was like a budget hotel. The rooms were very small and the bathroom was tiny. You had to enter from outdoor corridors like a motel style location. I asked reception if they could freeze my ice-blocks (every other location we have stayed in our 2 month trip could do it if we did not have an in-room freezer) and I was given a curt "no we cannot do that for you".
I would not stay here again. We had stayed 2 nights at the Courtyard Marriot but they could not accommodate us for our last night so we choose the Fairfield Inn. First and last time I am afraid!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Greetings Saramarsdenille,

Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to Flagstaff. Unfortunately, we failed to meet the expectations of what a Marriott experience should be. I am embarrassed to hear that a loyal Marriott customer such as yourself had the experience you did. Please note that the experiences you had will be discussed with the proper departments. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance in booking future reservations down the line. Thank you very much for taking time to address your visit.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in April for 4 nights. The biggest plus is that the hotel is centrally located if you want to travel to the Grand Canyon, Sedona or the Meteor Crater, etc.

Issues we had: 3 times the hotel maids/cleaning staff did not replenish the coffee in our room. I had to go to the front desk to get coffee. I would have thought that they front desk personnel would have reminded the cleaning staff to be sure to restock the rooms. When getting back to the hotel on our last night we found that the maids had not cleaned our room. The bed was unmade and we were not given clean towel. Cleaning a room is hotel basics 101. When I told the front desk personnel the first question they asked was if we had the do not disturb sign on the door, which we did not.

The bed was hard and not very comfortable, the rooms had thin walls. Thankfully the hotel was not very busy, so the sound from neighbors was not too bad. On the days when the hotel was fuller, the hot water didn't seem to last quiet as long. The rooms are small, but if you are only staying for one night, I guess it's okay. This is an older hotel and many of the rooms open to the parking lot as opposed to within the hallways of the hotel.

The front desk staff was nice, courteous and helpful in finding directions however they didn't seem to address the problems with the maid service/cleaning staff.

All in all, I would not recommend this hotel, despite the reasonable price and location. There are a number of other hotels nearby including other Marriott hotels.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Greetings Susan B,

Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to Flagstaff. Unfortunately, we failed to meet the expectations of what a Marriott experience should be. Please note that the experiences you had will be discussed with the proper department manager. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance in booking future reservations down the line as we ask for the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you very much for taking time to address your visit.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Rooms are always clean, service is always fast and friendly, and breakfast is always hot. I try to stay at the Fairfield while in Flagstaff depending on availability. I am always very happy with my stay here and enjoy coming back. Plenty of places to eat and shop nearby.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Greetings AL_Crimson_Tide_RTR,

Thank you very much for your review, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you during your next trip to flagstaff.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is certainly not a five star hotel, but not suppose to be. It looks to be a cheap chain design layout, but with Marriott taking over, it is a nice place to stay though. We spent three nights here and were pleased with our choice. The room was nice and the staff was friendly. Breakfast is good with sausage and eggs along with the standard continental breakfast offerings of breads, yogurt, cereal, and juice. We were on the 3rd floor with the room entry inside, so that was a plus. The first two floors are all entry from the outside, which makes me think it was not built as a Marriott property. Again, not a top notch hotel, but a good place to stay without any of the cheap brand issues.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor to avoid having your door on the outside of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Greetings ArkieFlyGuy,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing some information about our hotel with the other TripAdvisor readers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay over all. We hope to see you during your next trip to flagstaff.


At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My family was excited to stay in this hotel because it is in good location and it looks pretty outside. However, when we went inside our room it looks like a super 8 motel room the only difference is they have better beddings and pillows. Their breakfast is not as good too. So, we're very disappointed and not worth it on the price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Flagstaff, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Greetings tobhezo,


Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality you deserve. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

At Your Service!

Jordan D. Mauck
Assistant General Manager

Fairfield Inn Marriott - Flagstaff
2005 S. Milton Road
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
(928)773-1300 ext 780
jordanm@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2005 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms in the classic Fairfield Inn design. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.