We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok to Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2005 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Ok to Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is a bit worn and out of date. BathRooms are small, towels like sandpaper, there are some very minor repair and update issues. With that being said, it is clean. Service welcome could use some improvement, pretty flat, but again, nothing horrible. Just nothing outstanding

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    175
    126
    52
    16
See reviews for
135
182
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The room was very clean. The bed was VERY hard. We were on the second floor, VERY loud people above us til well after we wanted to go to sleep, had to wear ear plugs. Then they woke up early... ask for top floor to avoid this issue. Breakfast is included, bagels,eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit,waffles etc. Many seemed to enjoy it, the food was not up to our standard of quality however they did do a very good job for this grade of hotel. We went to Macy's coffee shop which is very close by and opens earl (6am). Their coffee was perfection, healthy breakfasts, good prices.

Room Tip: TOP FLOOR! if you want it quiet...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at Fairfield Inn in Flagstaff for a Memorial Day weekend. Our room was nice. There's a flat screen tv, a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, and microwave in our room. The bathroom is tiny. The A/C is noisy unless you shut it off. The bed smells clean and its comfortable. The hotel served free breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Location, location, location. That's the only explanation. This hotel is so nasty, I cannot believe that Marriott has its name on his property. The room is disgusting. The pillow stunk like a dirty scalp. Linens about as bare as they can be without being hole-y. An air conditioner that could be the worse I've ever encountered in the noise factor. I could not wait until morning so I could get out of this place. Stay at the Courtyard or the Comfort Inn that look new on the outside. Stay anywhere but here. A free continental breakfast is not worth a night of no sleep.

Room Tip: I cannot imagine a good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The room was bigger than I expected based on some of the reviews I had read, though the bathroom is tiny. This was a pleasant place to stay on a night in Flagstaff before a trip to the Grand Canyon. It was convenient to downtown and the Beaver Street Brewery, a must try. The staff were helpful and the continental breakfast was generous and tasty. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. Even though the pool is there it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was pretyy clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Good variety of breakfast foods. Only about an hours drive to the Grand Canyon. Accessible to variety of restaurants. Only cons: rooms/eating area fairly small. Housekeeping knocked on door day of check out at 9:30 wanted to clean room even though checkout isn't until 12:00. The bed was really hard and made for a restless night.

Room Tip: Higher floors definitely to avoid noise from guest above walking/running.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

After meandering through the desert for ten days, Flagstaff seemed like a big cosmopolitan city. It was a little disorienting to see so many cars in the parking lot, people charging in and out of the front door in such a hurry. But all was well when we were greeted at the desk by smiling faces and warm cookies! (Thank you.)

Our room was spacious, clean and had bright reading lamps on both sides of the bed. (Thank you.)

The staff suggested dinner at Buster's restaurant nearby. I was reticent because I thought it was going to be a loud sports bar, but the restaurant part was really quite nice and quiet. (Thank you.)

Our stay was for only one night, but we definitely will stay at the Fairfield Inn in Flagstaff again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2005 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms in the classic Fairfield Inn design. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.