We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2005 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Price is right.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Flagstaff hotels are pricey. We were thrilled to find a Fairfield Inn at $67 a night, WAY lower than the rest! This is an older hotel, but served us well – safe, clean, quiet, free wi-fi, and free breakfast. More positives: nice room, good LG TV, generous hot breakfast with enough for all, fresh baked cookie on arrival, USA Today paper, courteous desk clerk, speedy elevator secured with guest key operation. Downside: hall carpet seen better days, smaller room, bed a trifle firm. NOTE: The entrance is hard to find. Go slow and don’t miss it, it is hard to make a U-turn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    163
    112
    41
    14
See reviews for
118
166
20
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Bottom line for us is Clean, Comfy, & Great Location. This hotel was all three. This property feels very new. The room was pristine, although quite small. That's about the only drawback, along with windows that don't open. Perhaps that is just a security issue with hotels. When I'm in the mountains in fall I want to be able to crack a window open. Other than that the stay was very nice. Breakfast was great for a continental serve yourself.

Room Tip: I think west or north facing rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have stayed here before when diving I40. This hotel seems to have gone downhill. Rooms were clean but small. External corridors which can be a problem in the winter, it gets cold in Flagstaff. Marriott rated this a Cat. 4 hotel but it did not deserve that rating. Staff was helpful and location is good. We may try other hotels in Flagstaff

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Bay Area
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've stayed at Marriott's Courtyard and the Fairfield Inn and prefer the Fairfield Inn. First, it is closer to town, second, the Fairfield Inn includes a complementary breakfast, third, the rooms I've stayed in have been quieter than the room at the Courtyard, fourth, the front desk staff seems friendlier, and, fifth, the Fairfield Inn is less expensive. I also like having a complementary newspaper at the front desk as well as complementary tea and coffee throughout the day.

Room Tip: I always request a quiet room when traveling and rooms 206 and 306, especially, were very quiet. I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Hotel was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. But the room did not isolate one from the noise: you could hear people walking in the room above you, you could hear when someone flushed the toilet in the room above. Not a room you would rate "Very Good". The breakfast had a large selection including eggs but no fresh fruit.

Room Tip: Pick top floor to avoid noise from rooms above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of our canyon hiking vacation when traveling from Phoenix to the canyons. The hotel is extremely clean, very well appointed, hot tub was terrific, and the service was great. The breakfast they offer was much appreicated and very good. It was so very nice to see employees happily doing thier jobs and doing them well. They breakfast crew really kept things moving, keeping up with very busy visitors, stocking itmes constantly, keeping the area clean, and all with smiling faces! We will return the next time we're in Flagstaff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Made a big mistake by booking this property. Travelling for weeks, and needed 5 days in Flagstaff to cover the Grand Canyon and other nearby locations. Didn't realize this Fairfield Inn is a 'generation 1' property.
This means outside room entrances, is noisy, and is a poorly designed room, with no privacy between the bathroom prep area and the sleeping area. My wife sleeps poorly due to various health issues, but this room was extremely hard to use without waking her in the morning. Even using a flashlight to move around, I could not get up at 7 am without rousing her. Of course, the exterior noise was another critical issue. Two mornings by 7 am there was a motorcycle and a tour bus warming up right under our unit entrance (room 220, just off the lobby canopy). Even I was awakened.
This unit was reminiscint of a very old Holiday Inn. Not run down, but of the same basic design. A very small room with outside balcony walkway. Noisy clothes wardrobe doors. Couldn't turn on the toilet-area light from inside the toilet room; the switch was in the main room, so there was no way to turn on the bathroom light without reflecting light through the sleeping area.
One thing we never understood was why you had to have a room key to operate the elevator off the lobby. All it did was inconvenience you if you had luggage or packages. The other entrances were unsecured. Never saw any sign of security otherwise.
Off Milton Road, the entrance is cut into the hill and winds around. Don't try to take a motorhome or large vehicle in the front entrance. Call ahead for instructions on where to enter from the rear, and where to park.
Didn't have an issue with the breakfast like some reviewers, but the room was small. The manager seemed to like to speak to guests at breakfast, which I personally found annoying. Not everyone was as happy with waking up early as he apparently is.

Room Tip: If travelling with your spouse, at any Fairfield Inn, ask to be sure the bathroom is completely sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cubs1123, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I am sorry you had a bad experiance at our hotel. Our goal is to make each guest have a great stay at our hotel. I am the manager that walks around and talks to guests at breakast. I ask them how thier stay was, give directions to local attractions, and most seem to enjoy having someone
ask about thier stay. My goal was not to annoy, and I am sorry I did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2005 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the cool mountain pines of beautiful Northern Arizona, the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Flagstaff offers warm, personalized service along with cozy rooms in the classic Fairfield Inn design. Experience all the wonderful sites and breath taking monuments that surround the city of Flagstaff. The Grand Canyon, Sedona's Red Rocks, Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater are all within a short drive from the hotel. Flagstaff's popular local attractions include the Lowell Observatory, Arizona Snowbowl, Route 66, Riordan Mansion and the Arboretum. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff take pride in providing you with all the resources you need to plan the perfect adventure. Let us be your hub for a wonderful Northern Arizona Experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Fairfield Flagstaff
Flagstaff Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.