We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, Clean facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flagstaff Grand Canyon KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flagstaff Grand Canyon KOA
5803 North US 89, From I-40 Exit 201, 1/2 mile North US 89 to Page, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Helpful staff, Clean facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Flagstaff Koa staff was very helpful with anything we needed. The shower house was well stocked and very clean. Plenty of showers. The added perk, that we enjoyed was the free video rental, located in the office. We would stay again, and a big thanks to Bill, who checked to see if we needed anything, several times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    14
    11
    6
See reviews for
35
19
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in an RV and our campsite that was nowhere near level. We really had to work with our jacks to come close to level. They offer free wifi, however we were not able to get it to work foe either an iPad or Kindle Fire. The grounds were pretty with trees and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We pulled into the Flagstaff KOA at 5pm on a frigid snowy evening (minus 10 with the wind chill). We wanted a nice hot shower and were so happy to find the bathrooms are absolutely immaculate! They are also well heated. Great shower! The grounds are lovely with big pines and good lighting. A special thank you to Bill, the maintenance man, for his assistance in filling our water tank the cold morning of our departure. He made us feel right at home. Good stop!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helena, mt
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed one night at this KOA. There was no combo lock on the bathrooms. While I was showering at 11pm in the showers 1 block off of US 89, I realized how insecure I was in this unlocked bath/shower facility. It was clean and neat but the showers had a sign that said "Please, no pooping in the showers" Really? If you're concerned about security, this isn't the place for you. Also, our site for a 19 ft trailer with pick up truck was barely long enough. Fine for a one night stay, but I wouldn't want an extended visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a quaint KOA. The staff couldn't be friendlier! BUT....the sites are narrow and tight. We have a 40ft fifth wheeler and, had our neighbor not been home to move his truck, we would have had quite a time maneuvering our rig out of the tight spot.

Room Tip: The GPS directed us to the OLD location of the KOA. It is actually located on the opposite side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here for the night in the middle of a wicked snow storm. This place with its massive Christmas lights was clearly visible through the snow.

Bathrooms are nice and warm.
The star attraction for us was the connectivity to the trails on the mountain just behind it, which served for a great morning trail run.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here briefly for one night before heading to Grand Canyon. Stayed in a teepee and loved it. It was very room and something our girls (12 and 14) will never forget. We camp in tents a good bit, so staying in a teepee was not that out of the ordinary for them. They rented the pedal go-cart things and had a blast. Bathrooms clean. Gift shop had everything you could need.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flagstaff Grand Canyon KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagstaff Grand Canyon KOA

Address: 5803 North US 89, From I-40 Exit 201, 1/2 mile North US 89 to Page, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty lodging in Flagstaff
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Grand Canyon Koa Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagstaff Grand Canyon KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Flagstaff Grand Canyon KOA to your Saves list