We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go elsewhere!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   822 W. Rt 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“go elsewhere!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Last minute change of plans brought us here. Room was newly remodeled and attractive, and clean. Included frig and micro. Got back from dinner--many problems. No heat-later given a space heater. Door closed with much difficulty. One outlet hung out of the wall. Fuse blew in the night and it was only 22 in Flagstaff. We froze and fought. Poor end for our great trip to Grand Canyon.

Room Tip: Ask for new or renovated room. Ours was 102 by office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    10
    13
    37
See reviews for
17
31
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We booked a room and they couldn't find it and told me they were sold out. We had been driving for 8 hours and we were tired. Sam gave us a name of his friends hotel Travelers Inn and said we could stay there for $10.00 cheaper. We went there and it was a dump. Poor customer service.

Room Tip: don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I always check Tripadvisor before I book a room but there seem to be three hotel/motels in Flagstaff with similar names. I read the reviews for a similarly named hotel which got some nice comments. When we arrived we discovered my big mistake.

This place is located on Route 66 right across the train track which is VERY busy. Although the room was clean it was very tired with holes in the drapes and minimal amenities. The pillows were very flat and the sheets had been washed many times as they were very worn. We were never able to take advantage of the free breakfast as there wasn't enough room in the lobby for more than two groups at a time.

We had booked it for 3 nights and found it was at the "wrong" end of town - none of the restaurants nearby (not walking distance) seemed like anything we wanted to try. There is a Starbucks not too far away. Not too close to the freeway but Route 66 was busy all night.

Our room was next to housekeeping and the washer was banging the wall at all hours. We also found a Cheese Nip cracker on the floor after housekeeping came through one day so evidently the housekeeper needed a snack while cleaning.

We booked this room for $75 a night through Booking.com but they advertised $99 per night for a room with two king beds - I guess for 4 people that's a deal but for two of us it seemed really high for what you get. The front desk folks seem nice and did seem accommodating but not much can be done except a makeover on this one.

Room Tip: Do not stay near housekeeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This place was okay for a night but we were glad to leave. Very run down and outdated, in desperate need of renovation. Very cold. We didn't find it to be overly dirty and had no problem with bed bugs like some other users have said, but it definitely wasn't comfortable and a little gross. Staff was friendly though! We were tired and in need of rest so we just slept there and left in the morning, and that was fine.
If you do end up there, go to the Galaxy Diner across the street, it is brilliant, best breakfast we've had in the US. Actually, if you are in Flagstaff, go to the Galaxy no matter where you stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There is a difference between cheap and something that is of value. We chose this hotel because it advertised a good rate and clean rooms. We weren't expecting anything incredible, just a clean room to sleep in and a breakfast in the morning before we hit the road again. Sadly, this America's Best Value Inn should make the chain ashamed.
Our room was terrible. When we arrived all the windows were open, even though it was 10 at night and in the 30s outside. One of the windows would not close at all. The blankets on the bed had cigarette burns in them and the sheets were dingy. The carpet was dirty and the bathroom was in terrible condition. The breakfast in the morning was meager and disappointing.
To top it all of the day after we stayed at this hotel our credit card number was stolen and used. We had over $4500 in charges. We've never had any problems with this before and can only assume that the management does not use a very secure system in processing payments (and that's the best case scenario!)
Bottomline, DO NOT STAY HERE. It's not a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Good News: Can't beat the price and location (very near but not on the main drag), and the king beds were actually in good shape. Although old and quite run down, the rooms/baths were clean. Not asked for, a nicely working fridge with freezer in the room. Cable worked. Kid- and pet-friendly.

The Band News: Service was disinterested at best. The "entire premises are non-smoking" - Not. Continental breakfast, in the front office, consists of 1 (one!) absolutely filthy 12-cup coffee maker, 2-3 varieties of packaged danishes and such, and a filthy toaster. Posted "Served 7-9 am" - Not; by 7:20 maybe. Towels are grey and mighty thin. lots of noisy comings and goings all day, all night.

Verdict: If price is your criterion, and all you need is a place to sleep and shower, this one will do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ

Address: 822 W. Rt 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn offers Hi-Speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, and cable TV with HBO in every room. We offer guest laundry and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, Az Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.