We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not A Good Value” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   822 W. Rt 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not A Good Value”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There is a difference between cheap and something that is of value. We chose this hotel because it advertised a good rate and clean rooms. We weren't expecting anything incredible, just a clean room to sleep in and a breakfast in the morning before we hit the road again. Sadly, this America's Best Value Inn should make the chain ashamed.
Our room was terrible. When we arrived all the windows were open, even though it was 10 at night and in the 30s outside. One of the windows would not close at all. The blankets on the bed had cigarette burns in them and the sheets were dingy. The carpet was dirty and the bathroom was in terrible condition. The breakfast in the morning was meager and disappointing.
To top it all of the day after we stayed at this hotel our credit card number was stolen and used. We had over $4500 in charges. We've never had any problems with this before and can only assume that the management does not use a very secure system in processing payments (and that's the best case scenario!)
Bottomline, DO NOT STAY HERE. It's not a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    10
    13
    37
See reviews for
17
31
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Good News: Can't beat the price and location (very near but not on the main drag), and the king beds were actually in good shape. Although old and quite run down, the rooms/baths were clean. Not asked for, a nicely working fridge with freezer in the room. Cable worked. Kid- and pet-friendly.

The Band News: Service was disinterested at best. The "entire premises are non-smoking" - Not. Continental breakfast, in the front office, consists of 1 (one!) absolutely filthy 12-cup coffee maker, 2-3 varieties of packaged danishes and such, and a filthy toaster. Posted "Served 7-9 am" - Not; by 7:20 maybe. Towels are grey and mighty thin. lots of noisy comings and goings all day, all night.

Verdict: If price is your criterion, and all you need is a place to sleep and shower, this one will do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Ditto on the previous warning. Motel is infested with bedbugs. Sheets not changed, blood stains (from bedbugs) all over. So gross!!! This place needs to be shut down! We called the public health department - I hope they take action. Dont stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Do not stay here.
My daughter was moving into the dorms at NAU and so we went up the night before and stayed at this hotel. I booked it through Expedia. It was unsafe, dirty, red stains on carpet, frig was warm, no locks on our first floor windows, no electrical plug in the bathrooms...terrible!

BUT..... the WORST part of it all was after we had checked out, later on that evening all these bites began appearing all over my body! It was horrible. I called my daughter who was now in the dorm and asked her if she had bites, and she responded with a resounding YES!!!
WE WERE COVERED WITH BED BUG BITES, IT WAS AWFUL!!!!

Don't stay here, warn anyone you know going to Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, UT
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

THIS location is terrible, well the location isn't terrible, the motel is. Long black hair's on two of our pillowcases made me wonder if the sheets had even been changed. Stained carpet. Pillows that appear to be 25 years old. Filthy, loud, seedy. Pushed a chair up against the door cause I was worried about how easily the door could be opened. If I hadn't checked in so late & found 3 other motels already booked on the way & already hauled my luggage up the stairs, I would have checked out, but I was just too tired.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

It was our worst stay ever. Be careful not to be mistaken with Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff E. Route 66 which seems to be a good hotel.
This hotel is gross (stains on the bed sheets, on the sofa, on the carpet; the towels are worn out). It is not safe: the door seemed to have been forced and badly repaired. In summer, the air conditionning doesn't cool the room down, it's just noisy.
Breakfast is just coffee with muffins and jam if you are lucky enough to have some left.
The staff is unfriendly and incompetent.
On the hotel billboard and the visit cards it is written that the hotel offers a swimming pool which happens to have been closed down for ten years.
It is way to expensive for what hotels usually offer for the same price.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We've spent 17 vacations in the 'States and travelled many thousands of miles and this is the worst hotel we've ever come across. OK we arrived at weekend when there were ball games, beer festival and soccer tournament on in Flagstaff so rooms were virtually impossible to find. When we called they demanded $100 + tax "Take it or leave it", we were so desperate we had to take it but wished we hadn't. Whole place was squalid, bed linen soiled with holes in, carpet filthy and AC unit that was useless (cooler with window open). Management were off hand and the worst advertisement for Flagstaff. Only positiive was getting a good meal in the Diner opposite. Stay at your own risk, there were some seriously scary people there.

Room Tip: There isn't a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ

Address: 822 W. Rt 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn offers Hi-Speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, and cable TV with HBO in every room. We offer guest laundry and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, Az Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Flagstaff, AZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.