We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad,Bad Motel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane to your Saves list
Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2440 E Lucky Ln, I-40 at Exit 198/Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Tecumseh, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad,Bad Motel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Check in "starts at 3". That doesn't mean your room will be ready at 3. That means, the earliest you possible can check in is 3, IF your room is ready. So we waited. Waited while housekeepers were visiting and smoking (in view of guests who are waiting). Finally got checked in around 4pm. The room was disgusting. Black mold in the bathroom. Water stains had been painted over, not sealed first, so the stains were bleeding through.
Travelers, stay here only in an emergency, as a last resort, and really, you'd be better off sleeping in your car.
I'm done with Motel 6.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane, responded to this review, 4 days ago
MItchell,
Thank you for sharing your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    15
    10
    20
See reviews for
3
17
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Had to find a place to crash "indoors" after backpacking the Grand Canyon. This was cheap, close to the highway. It's a cheap motel and thats exactly what it is, no more, no less. The outside, parking lot and office look a little sketchy, but the rooms had been remodeled with wood floors and were clean.

Room Tip: If you care about picking a good room, you should probably find another place to stay. Get a cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Canyon Village, Arizona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I stay in this motel frequently when I'm in Flagstaff. I simply want a clean, quiet safe inexpensive place with the minimal working comforts, and this location provides that. My only criticism from past stays is that the outdoor walkways needed pressure washing due to an accumulation of gum and tobacco butt stains. The rooms have always met my expectations, and I was surprised earlier this year to find that my room had a microwave and mini-fridge, which, the first time, were provided at no extra cost. (Since then, there has been an added charge---$3.00 extra, I think, and quite reasonable.) On the stay before last, I have been delighted to find that they have been doing some remodeling. Most of the room carpet is gone, replaced with an attractive faux wood floor (which, I'm sure, makes it harder for bedbugs to breed in; BTW, I've never found bedbugs in this motel, though that is a possibility in hotels anywhere in the country, at any price). New sink in room is attractive, as is new paint job and easy to read room numbers. Also, they've replaced the rather garish "Motel 6" design bedspread (perhaps designed to be garish to discourage theft!) with a plain, bright color.
I like that it is multi-floor, and the balcony-walkways upstairs outside the rooms have a nice view of the mountains.
My only little disappointment with my last stay is that the toilet paper roll was almost empty and a new one was not provided. But the staff are always friendly and I'm sure I could have got another roll with no problem.
People who are looking for free breakfast, free wifi, and complimentary shampoos and lotions do not understand the concept of budget motel. I actually work the front desk of a higher class hotel and understand something about what is expected---so really, people, if you want all of those extras, pay more for a "better" motel. Or use the money you save staying at Motel 6 and buy the extra stuff yourself, if you really need it!

Room Tip: I prefer upper floors to avoid having noisy neighbors above me. Also, when it is not completely boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one nite. Underneath the bed was a scum of dirt. Bathtub looked like it was a Mexican hotel, filthy. The front desk person was awesome though...I saw a construction guy throw a old window in the trash, miss the trash and the glass was all over the parking lot. Looked out 30 min later and the stupid native construction worker didn't even clean it up. If I bust my tires, then I'll make sure this hotel pays for it. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. We were so worried about the room we tore off all the sheets and checked the beds for bugs...luckily there were none. Our room smelled like a wet dog. Our bathroom toilet was leaking and the bathroom smelled like urine. The walls all had peeling paint. The the elevator was so ancient it about took my shoulder off because the doors continued to close even when there was an obstruction. We never took off our socks while we stayed there. What a GIANT CRAP HOLE.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here about 10 years ago, and it was OK then. It seems to have gone downhill in recent years. We stayed for 6 nights and they only gave us clean sheets and towels on Monday and Thursday. The room was not cleaned on other days. The towels were clean but had been washed about 1000 times and were thread bare.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Got to the motel earlier then check in time which I thought I was going to have problems but to my surprise no problem. Friendly staff at the desk room was clean the room is out of date but still decent. I had to pay for WiFi which was odd to me but better then no WiFi so worth it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Address: 2440 E Lucky Ln, I-40 at Exit 198/Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.