We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village to your Saves list
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2745 S Woodlands Village, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Remember, this is Motel 6, not I top rated hotel. We stayed 2 nights between Christmas and New Years with our English Bulldog, which is a nice perk. The room was adequate for our needs. We did not spend much time in the room anyway. We were just 10 minutes away from the nice downtown area. We would rather spend our money on good food and drink than a room we only sleep and shower in. The staff was friendly and the place was packed! Must be hard to keep it clean with all the snow and I many guests, but we had no complaints. Great price and our dog was welcome!

Room Tip: The only downside was being on the second floor with heavy luggage, but we arrived late. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    61
    34
    19
See reviews for
54
52
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have stayed at this motel for several years. Great location. Convenient to the freeway, restaurants and groceries. Rooms are much improved since remodeling. Best during off season. Very Busy during the summer. As a result the ice machine is over used and then rationed. Always stay here on our second night driving home from Indianapolis to San Diego. Opted for a longer second day drive after a bad experience at the Motel 6 in Winslow, AZ several years ago!

Room Tip: We prefer the first floor on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay Lakes, AB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were booked to stay on Dec. 28/12. We checked in and went to our room. As soon as we opened the door I knew we were checking out immediately! The bed spreads had stains on them, the floor was dirty, the bathroom had hair in the shower and in the sink, and the door did not shut properly. We went back to the front desk and checked out. I will never, ever, stay there. This Motel 6 has given the others a very bad name!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were told by the front dest fellow that this Motel 6 was higher in price since they had just remodeled. Well since it was New Years Eve and 10:00pm took what we could get, 4 rooms. Beds were great, new showers were different to say the least but were ok, towels were small I had to use two to get all the way dried off. No shampoo here, you have to use the soap. In the same circumstance I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I selected woodland village because it was recently renovated.
Well, yes they got the new blankets (maybe?) – and new floors.
But I am not sure what any good does, when they don’t CLEAN the room.
The new “clean” towels – had hairs all over them. And were EXTREMELY scratchy.
The sheets also had black hairs all over them, no one in my party has black hair.
The floors were dirty, there was piles of dirt behind the door, under the desk area, ever corner of the room.
I heard the people up stairs EVERY move.
My room was connected to the stairs – so any one that went up and down the stairs, ALL night long.
Beds are ROCK hard, and you can hear the person in the next bed over, moving.
I think I got all of 30 minutes sleep, all night. This was over a 11 hr period that I tried to sleep.
I called to the front desk at 2am to try to get another room, but it was 2 degrees outside, and the only other rooms were on the second or third floor.

Room Tip: Stay FAR away from stairs. Make sure to get third floor. Bring broom. Bring own sheets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This Motel has the most helpful staff imaginable. We were given maps of the area and a list of attractions as well as advice on the area. Though not a luxury motel, it is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. A Wal-mart is directly across the street. There is a laundry for guest use. Other properties in the area had rates twice as high.

A hairdryer and coffee maker would make nice additions, but coffee is available in the lobby. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atascadero, California, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here on my trip across the states because nothing else had rooms. Surprisingly it was clean and comfortable. Definitely a motel six quality but it is one i would recommend if needed to stay there during sold out times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Flagstaff West
Ramada Flagstaff West
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#37 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
1.6 mi away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#44 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village

Address: 2745 S Woodlands Village, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village Hotel Flagstaff
Motel Six Flagstaff
Flagstaff Motel 6
Flagstaff Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.