We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Nice Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village to your Saves list
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2745 S Woodlands Village, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Tennessee
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff, Nice Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This Motel has the most helpful staff imaginable. We were given maps of the area and a list of attractions as well as advice on the area. Though not a luxury motel, it is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. A Wal-mart is directly across the street. There is a laundry for guest use. Other properties in the area had rates twice as high.

A hairdryer and coffee maker would make nice additions, but coffee is available in the lobby. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    61
    31
    19
See reviews for
51
52
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atascadero, California, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here on my trip across the states because nothing else had rooms. Surprisingly it was clean and comfortable. Definitely a motel six quality but it is one i would recommend if needed to stay there during sold out times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The room is okay, none thing out of this world--But remember its a motel 6-you have to pay for wi-fi (internet). Super close to airport and Restaurants-walmart across the street.Free parking available, The breakfast is coffee and donuts--so don't expect alot!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on 2nd floor in a room above office. The room was updated with flat screen, something uncommon in motel 6s. Dusty gum wrapper behind door and crumbs on nightstand. It looked like bathroom had just been wiped but not thoroughly cleaned as there were long dark hairs everywhere (maybe cleaning ladies should wear hair nets???). Bed sheets had been washed but had dark stains that made them look dirty. Plus I found more hair in between sheets. They only supply soap so bring shampoo. Towels were small and also had dark stains on them (bleach, anyone?). Overall, average for a motel 6 and under $50. Picked it because of close location to highway. Walmart and restaurants are across the street if you don't feel like driving.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Flat screen TV. Could only find a McDonalds open for breakfast nearby. There is a menu in the room for a pizza/italian place that will deliver. Needed 2 rooms and they were able to accomodate us together. It was the cheapest we could find in town and we were very impressed. Close to South Rim of the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

When we walked in I was impressed that the room was updated. Laminate floors, vessel sink, new air conditioner, flat screen TV. But the room was dirty. When we checked out we told them about the condition of the room. We received an apology and a 50% discount off our room. Now that's service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Cheap and close to Grand Canyon and on the way to Pheonix...!

The hotel was okay, but our neighbours were in a late party mood :-(

The wifi was not free, but this is good because it worked!! (Free wifi is always toooo slow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village

Address: 2745 S Woodlands Village, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village Hotel Flagstaff
Motel Six Flagstaff
Flagstaff Motel 6
Flagstaff Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.