We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a motel 6” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2745 S Woodlands Village, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
atascadero, California, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not bad for a motel 6”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here on my trip across the states because nothing else had rooms. Surprisingly it was clean and comfortable. Definitely a motel six quality but it is one i would recommend if needed to stay there during sold out times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    45
    48
    23
    13
See reviews for
38
49
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The room is okay, none thing out of this world--But remember its a motel 6-you have to pay for wi-fi (internet). Super close to airport and Restaurants-walmart across the street.Free parking available, The breakfast is coffee and donuts--so don't expect alot!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on 2nd floor in a room above office. The room was updated with flat screen, something uncommon in motel 6s. Dusty gum wrapper behind door and crumbs on nightstand. It looked like bathroom had just been wiped but not thoroughly cleaned as there were long dark hairs everywhere (maybe cleaning ladies should wear hair nets???). Bed sheets had been washed but had dark stains that made them look dirty. Plus I found more hair in between sheets. They only supply soap so bring shampoo. Towels were small and also had dark stains on them (bleach, anyone?). Overall, average for a motel 6 and under $50. Picked it because of close location to highway. Walmart and restaurants are across the street if you don't feel like driving.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Flat screen TV. Could only find a McDonalds open for breakfast nearby. There is a menu in the room for a pizza/italian place that will deliver. Needed 2 rooms and they were able to accomodate us together. It was the cheapest we could find in town and we were very impressed. Close to South Rim of the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

When we walked in I was impressed that the room was updated. Laminate floors, vessel sink, new air conditioner, flat screen TV. But the room was dirty. When we checked out we told them about the condition of the room. We received an apology and a 50% discount off our room. Now that's service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Cheap and close to Grand Canyon and on the way to Pheonix...!

The hotel was okay, but our neighbours were in a late party mood :-(

The wifi was not free, but this is good because it worked!! (Free wifi is always toooo slow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had been looking to book a room for our trip to the Grand Canyon that was pet friendly. All other hotels were completely booked so we booked with this Motel 6 while a room was still available. The staff was ok but only allowed us a single extra pillow and towel for 3 people for our stay. The room was newly renovated with a very modern design which was ok. The beds were like sleeping on a sheet of plywood. The refrigerator did not work and the sink was broken. The shower was extremely tiny. No free WiFi like other Motel 6's. The room was on the higher end price wise for other Motel 6's we stayed in. A very disappointing room, will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village

Address: 2745 S Woodlands Village, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village Hotel Flagstaff
Motel Six Flagstaff
Flagstaff Motel 6
Flagstaff Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Flagstaff West-Woodland Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.