We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old school. Decent when others booked.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center to your Saves list
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   602 W. Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
OHIO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Old school. Decent when others booked.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are ok. They were clean. Beds were nice. Fridge, micro, coffee maker and safe in room. Could not get wifi pass to work. Had great cell signal though. Didn't use pool, but kids were enjoying it. Breafast was cereal and pancakes. No meat or eggs. I've stayed at other Super 8's that had better breakfast. Overall, ok in a pinch.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    83
    82
    40
    44
See reviews for
117
73
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Overall this Super 8 was very nice. However, the selection at the breakfast bar was very limited, and the wifi wasn't very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Pleasant place with simple check in. I should have asked for a ground floor room. Husband has bad knees and had trouble carrying bags up the flight of stairs. Then there were two more stair landings.

Room was adequate with a king sized bed and small bathroom. it served its purpose for one night on the way to Page, Arizona. the check in woman was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here in May. Very nice and the rooms do not look anything like a traditional Super 8. Very comfortable and upscale. If you woke up in the room and didnt know what hotel you were in, you would never guess a Super 8. It would have got a 5 rating but we had a problem with a housekeeper.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Back in December my family and I were traveling from TX to WA. We were in a serious car accident with one of the local elk. We went to the Super 8 and the owners went above and beyond with accommodations, even setting up a room for us at another hotel down in phoenix as we had to travel down to catch a flight a few days later. The rooms were Clean and location is close to everything. My family and I are truly grateful for the family who owns and operates this super 8. Thank you all so much for everything you did for my family and I. May god bless you. Can't wait to come back and visit you all, under better circumstances.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center

Address: 602 W. Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Historic Route 66 delivers a refreshing blend of comfort and convenience. We are walking distance to the Conference Center. As one of the friendliest hotels in the Flagstaff area, we’re here to serve you with a myriad of amenities and services to make your stay a special one, valued features and Northern Arizona hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Super Eight Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.