We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a Super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   602 W. Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Mount Vernon, Washington
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“It is a Super 8”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Pleasant place with simple check in. I should have asked for a ground floor room. Husband has bad knees and had trouble carrying bags up the flight of stairs. Then there were two more stair landings.

Room was adequate with a king sized bed and small bathroom. it served its purpose for one night on the way to Page, Arizona. the check in woman was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    65
    60
    31
    42
See reviews for
88
60
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here in May. Very nice and the rooms do not look anything like a traditional Super 8. Very comfortable and upscale. If you woke up in the room and didnt know what hotel you were in, you would never guess a Super 8. It would have got a 5 rating but we had a problem with a housekeeper.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Back in December my family and I were traveling from TX to WA. We were in a serious car accident with one of the local elk. We went to the Super 8 and the owners went above and beyond with accommodations, even setting up a room for us at another hotel down in phoenix as we had to travel down to catch a flight a few days later. The rooms were Clean and location is close to everything. My family and I are truly grateful for the family who owns and operates this super 8. Thank you all so much for everything you did for my family and I. May god bless you. Can't wait to come back and visit you all, under better circumstances.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

A motel at the intersection of the I40, in the outskirts of Flag.
Its a place for those who are en route and don't want to live next to Grand Canyon.
Its a motel.
You know what you get.
And its a few restaurants in the naighbourhood.
Not to bad.
Value for your money.

Should you stay?
Probably.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close to the elevator as possible - the halls are a bit cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went for a campus visit with my son and stayed at the Super *. Had read other reviews and was concerned by some of the negative ones. I found the hotel a great deal. It was recently renovated and was nice. There was a nice continental breakfast. I had fruit and yogurt because I can't eat gluten. The rest of the family made fresh Belgian waffles, pastries, and cereal. There was a nice selection of juices as well. I would stay there again. It was a great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center

Address: 602 W. Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Historic Route 66 delivers a refreshing blend of comfort and convenience. We are walking distance to the Conference Center. As one of the friendliest hotels in the Flagstaff area, we’re here to serve you with a myriad of amenities and services to make your stay a special one, valued features and Northern Arizona hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Super Eight Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.