We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center to your Saves list
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   602 W. Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Timbuktu, Mali
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“No frills”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A quick overnight trip and stay at this hotel. The lobby area is nice and there are some dining options and a nice bookstore next door. Location is great.

The hotel is aging and in need of a facelift. Our room was outdated with peeling paint, stained carpet but the beds were comfortable. Our room DID NOT have hot water in the shower.

We swam and sat in the hot tub. It was dirty and the entire separate building was aged and rusty. The free breakfast was your normal carb/sugar overload but they did have some apples and bananas.

Look, we didn't feel like complaining because we paid half of what other hotels are charging. Just another proof of getting what you pay for.

Excellent for budget.
Not so good for comfort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    71
    67
    35
    42
See reviews for
95
68
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LAVEEN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Short one night stay to take the kids snow sledding and this hotel was perfectly centered location for our plans. Kids and I had a great weekend. Average hotel and can't beat the price. Staff was friendly, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and have no complaints at all. The staff are very helpful and friendly and go out their way to make sure you have everything you need.

I found the rates to be reasonable. You get what you pay for!

The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are spotless. I have stayed here twice and had different rooms and they were both very clean each time. There is a microwave and fridge in each room which are also very clean.

The pool is heated and is great to have a swim when you get back to the hotel at night, it's open till 11pm so there is plenty of time to use it. The spa is great too although I wish there was more bubbles in it but very relaxing none the less. There are no changing facilities at the pool area so just make sure you change before you go over and have something warm to put on for running back to your room. I didn't find this a problem. I loved the pool.

Downtown is a 10 minute walk from the hotel or 2 mins if you take a cab. I did both. The area seems safe enough to walk at night if you prefer not to take a cab.

All in all, I had a great stay here and I will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTTSDALE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Overall okay, only complaints are the carpet was filthy (felt gross to walk around with bare feet) the plumbing in the bathroom was kind of an issue as the toilet would barely flush, and our door wouldnt shut unless we put our weight on it and forced the deadbolt to lock. However - everything else seemed clean, the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. That being said, sleeping was an issue as we could hear every footstep above us and we could hear someone snoring loudly in the room next to us. It was cheap though, and in a great location, right next to historic downtown Flagstaff - and checking in and out the service was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center

Address: 602 W. Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Historic Route 66 delivers a refreshing blend of comfort and convenience. We are walking distance to the Conference Center. As one of the friendliest hotels in the Flagstaff area, we’re here to serve you with a myriad of amenities and services to make your stay a special one, valued features and Northern Arizona hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Super Eight Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.