We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay ever!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center to your Saves list
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   602 W. Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Kingman, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“The best stay ever!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

My overall experience at this hotel was very good and pleasant. I liked this hotel because we could walk to the downtown area. The pool and Jacuzzi was heated even in the winter thought this was very nice. I liked that the room we stayed in had a refrigerator this saved use a lot of money on drinks and food during are stay. The bed and the room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends. This hotel is going to be my first choice when i go to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    71
    67
    35
    42
See reviews for
95
68
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale Heights, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I picked this hotel out based on the pictures - needless to say I should have known better based on the price - a nice place to sleep in, but don't expect oversized rooms. The pool was nice as well as the hot tub. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The walls are thin and you can hear easily to the next rooms, so if you stop and stay request a room with no one on either side. Overall average but did the job.

Room Tip: If you travel with more than two kids this is not the place to go unless you get two rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We have stayed at quite a few Super 8's over the years. This one was very good. The room was a little more expensive then many Super 8's I've stayed at. But it's location near the Grand Canyon is probably why. Everything seemed to be a little more in Flagstaff. Our Destination was the Grand Canyon South Rim. I would of stayed even closer to the rim but the rooms were all over $130 that were near the park. Not much to say about the room just a typical super 8 and not bad.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Ill start by saying that im easy to please, but this place was better than i had expected. Normally i imagine Super 8's being slightly crappy places, but this was actually pretty nice. Especially in their front lobby. wow. Really nice actually.

This Super 8 was a life saver AND was an awesome value. As I am terrible at planning ahead, I found myself in flagstaff late at night with no place to stay. Lucky me, i managed to pick up a cheap room here at the last minute.

The price was cheap. The room was super clean, and the staff was awesome. Even got them to fill me in on good hang out places and bars. AND they have a pretty sweet pool/hot tub.

Location was pretty awesome as far as finding food, and there is a gas station right across the street. If you like to walk, I managed to walk back to the hotel from downtown. :)

The only negative that i can think of is that i didnt get to scope out the free breakfast! I love free breakfast... Next time... next time.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms closest to the front. Its closer to the pool, front office, and gas station for fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

we have passed through flagstaf fregular on our twice yearly motorcycle trip to the usa but have never stayed here.unfortunatly we were having trouble with the bike in utah and were advised to get to the nearest dealer which was in flagstaff,by the time we got it sorted it was too late to set off that night,as this dealer was right next door to the super 8 we decided to give it a try.what a good find,very freindly guy on the front desk gave us the room we requested and nothing was too much trouble he was so helpfull directing us to shops and resturants local.the indoor heated pool and hot tub on the car park was so relaxing and the room was clean and comfortable,would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

First I want to thank everyone who wrote in and called the health dept about the bed bug situation. Due to your follow up the hotel took action and our stay turned out OK.
I booked via priceline bids and was extremely sorry I did as I paid $125.00 for a room typically $70.00... Then I read about the bug situation and made several calls to priceline to no avail. However, when I spoke to the hotel they assured me that the bugs where taken care of and that the Dept. of Health had also checked them out.
We stayed the 26th with 2 rooms and both rooms seemed recently repainted and clean. All the fixtures were solidly on the wall and the front desk service was very good.
I would stay there again, only at the correct prices though....

Room Tip: Stay up stairs as those are the rooms seldom used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

My family stayed at this hotel Aug. 12-14, 2011. We suspected bed bugs the first night but weren't sure. The second night we found several bed bugs in both beds. Also in another room family members were staying in (Room 138 and 139). The manager, Sarah was not helpful and did not want to talk with me. The owner, Pragna [--], would not return any phone calls. We did not get a full refund because we only physically brought the dead bed bugs to the office ONE NIGHT not two. I reported the hotel to the Health Dept. and am awaiting the results. My daughter had over 60 bites !!!! The owner could care less and brings shame to the Super 8 franchise. The corporate office customer service department was no help because they kept referring back to the hotel manager and owner. I'm a very disappointed customer and will think twice about staying at another Wyndham hotel and will definately NEVER stay at a Super 8 especially in Flagstaff, Arizona.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikeshPrema, Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Customer,

We apologize for the delay in contact. In regards to your comment, a health inspector and pest control have recorded documentation regarding the bed bug claims. No bed bugs were found in the premise, if you would like to review the documents please contact the hotel directly and either ask for managment or leave your email address to forward you the documents. We are pride ourselves in customer service and again apologize for the lack of, in your stay.

Thank you,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center

Address: 602 W. Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Historic Route 66 delivers a refreshing blend of comfort and convenience. We are walking distance to the Conference Center. As one of the friendliest hotels in the Flagstaff area, we’re here to serve you with a myriad of amenities and services to make your stay a special one, valued features and Northern Arizona hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown Nau Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Super Eight Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Flagstaff Downtown NAU Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.