We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane to your Saves list
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 East Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Berwick
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

At over $100.00 for a room here they could at least managed to have a hot breakfast regardless of the construction. It's just too much to ask without amenitie.Also what's the deal with the 2 inch bars of soap?

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    36
    57
    41
    41
See reviews for
48
76
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
palm desert, ca
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

we got our fiest dog friendly room. it was fine. it wasnt the best room in the hotel, but i wouldnt expect a dog room to be great. it was 1 queen for me roy and the 2 dogs but now we know better. the bed was too soft but thats ok too. they were nice, breakfast was fine....good coffee. i would go back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

About the only Quality in this motel is in the name. Previous reviewers have said this motel is going through remodeling. They are going to need to do allot of work! I chose the motel because it was fairly close to Flagstaff Medical Center, just off I-40 and many nearby restaurants. That is the only good comments I can about this property.. My room had a strange odor and had the clerk switch me to another room. The bed was way past it's prime. Lumpy and had to position myself around a pouting spring. Was looking for a short swim but could not see the bottom of the pool because is was so cloudy. I should have read what others had written before I made a reservation. Did't take a chance on breakfast, when across the street to Cracker Barrell. If you don't expect "quality" this is the motel for you!

Room Tip: Look at other motel/hotels in Flagstaff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice short stay in the hotel near Flagstaff downtown and near I17 freeway. Hotel is currently under renovation, main office is moved and the breakfast area are two old hotel rooms. Not big selection. Room was small and somewhat clean. Nothing fancy, bit overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is what we would expect if we had paid $30. The floor of our room is so dirty it literally feels sticky when you walk on it. The air smelled so awful in our first floor room the first thing we did is open the window - which is when we realized it didn't even lock. The walls are damaged, the bathtub has some sort of sticky substance all over it, the eggs at breakfast were waaay overboiled. I could go on. Just please don't make the mistake we did and lose $100.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nothing fancy. We had two queens in a nice clean room. It is a little noisy between the tracks and freeway. They are currently remodeling, but that did not detract from a night's sleep. We felt it was adequate and the price was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We belong to this chains rewards program. We were told that if we stayed two nights at two different times we would earn one free night. We stayed at a Comfort Inn in Moriarity, New Mexico and then at the Comfort Inn in Flagstaff, Arizona. Both hotels were clean and comfortable with the one in Flagstaff being Very nice. We were shocked when we tried to book our FREE night on our return trip to Flagstaff and were told we could not stay at the Comfort Inn we had stayed at before. Instead they sent us to the Quality Inn on East Lucky Lane. What a "Reward" The hotel is very old and very substandard. It is currently undergoing renovations and should be closed during the process. The "front desk" is set up in one of the rooms, the ice machine is out of order, the pool is closed for renovations, the property is just an old "motel" style with all the rooms opening to the outside. Our bathroom vent fan did not have a cover on it. We discovered the cover on the floor next to the ironing board. Phone was old and dirty, furniture was old and worn out. Free continental breakfast was set up in two different guest rooms. I can't say enough about how shabby it was. Would never stay here again. By the way, I am not someone who is accustomed to $300 a night rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Address: 2500 East Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.