We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a budget hotel, but still a very good place to stay in Flag” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 East Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #47 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It's a budget hotel, but still a very good place to stay in Flag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Quality Inn is a good deal for the money. It is clean and very well maintained. The pool was beautiful, clean and well heated. The staff - every single one of the employees we had contact with - is friendly and helpful. The housekeeping was outstanding. We stayed for three nights and, though we tried to keep our stuff organized and out of their way, it must have been more difficult to clean than most rooms, which are empty. They did an awesome job. The breakfast room was the typical waffle, microwaved eggs, and sausage. Still, it is included, so no complaints. The clothes dryer for guests was out of order, and housekeeping let us use their dryer. That was terrific! Only drawback: No microwave or fridge in the room. As I said, it's a very good stay for the budget price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a microwave/refrigerator when making reservation, if you desire it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Mike M.,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Quality Inn.

We are grateful for the opportunity of providing your accommodation, and finding our staff hospitable.

We apologize for the unavailability of our dryer during your stay and we assure you this matter has already been resolved. Your reviews are most valuable to us and we use as reference to further improve the quality of service that we aim to provide at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    54
    41
    36
See reviews for
44
71
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

After a wonder trip exploring the Grand Canyon, we found our hotel room in poor quality. No cover on heater vent, (bed and blankets) are next to the heater safety issue. 1970's TV, chipped enamel on bath tub, mold on bathroom ceiling, spots all over the carpet. Checked out immediately and went down the street to the Holiday Inn Express, which cost $30 more a night but was immaculate and had a wonderful breakfast buffet. Do not stay at this hotel. Disgusting!!!!!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your views about our Hotel. Reviews such as yours are most welcome and it motivates us even more to further improve our services that our guests have enjoyed over the years we are in the business.

It is unfortunate that we never had the opportunity of providing the accommodation to your exacting preference but we assure you that we are as well most capable of providing immaculately, superb quality of service to all our valued guests.

We appreciate your time in sharing your views about our hotel. We look forward to another opportunity of providing accommodation to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here and was very impressed I checked out other places read the reviews all were pretty much the same. So I expected I was gonna get what I payed for. But actually I really surprised myself. As for our stay it was great our room was very nice and updated inside for the price way better then most places. Like I said compared to all the reviews on others we will be back again . Thank u.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for the opportunity of having your business.

Your reviews are indeed heart-warming and motivate our Team even better to step up and maintain quality services for all our valued guests. We look forward to having you with us again soon and we will ensure you will have the same enjoyable experience.

We are so grateful that you continue on checking us out despite of the negative write ups you read and gave us the opportunity to provide your accommodation needs.

Sincerely, we look forward to your next visit in our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, Jun 28 - 30, 2013 about 1 hr. to Grand Canyon and very close to downtown Flagstaff. A clean decent room, décor is dated. Air conditioner noise prevented a better night's rest. Close to Denny's Mickie-D's. The property offers a hot breakfast in a small dining area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay in Quality Inn.

We are also grateful that you the cleanliness in your room have sufficed your standard and you enjoyed your breakfast. Our sincerest apologies however, for the inconvenience caused to you by the air conditioning sound during your stay with us. Thank you for bringing that up to our attention. Comment such as this taps us to keep on top of our priority to ensure guests will always have comfortable accommodation every time.

We hope to be serving your next breakfast again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Rooms were clean, but as per website we thought we were going to have a microwave and refrigerator as we need that because our daughter has food allergies and eating out is not an option. After checking into our room we found out only 6 rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. They were no help in us getting one. Will never stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Miss Sue,

I sincerely apologize that your child’s special needs were not accommodated during your stay in our Hotel. We assure you that this matter is now resolved as we are making sure to accommodate guests having special requirements.

We hope to have another opportunity of providing your lodging needs in our hotel and we thank you and your family for staying in Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Well folks, I really wish I could have given this place a great review but I can't.
We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last three years(8-10 times). When we come up from Phoenix to cruise Route 66 and see all the other things in Northern AZ (about 4 times a year). We used this place as a "Home Base" because it is centralized for the things we see, but not any more.
Before I write about this experience, let me give you some insight to the last time we were here. We booked a room(227) in advance so that when we were done with the long drive from NM last trip we could get there, check in, and go to bed. However, this was not the case. When we arrived the room was trashed(a couple empty cases of beer, a few open beer bottles with some beer still in them, and another item I would really rather not mention in an open wrapper, pizza boxes with a couple of pieces still in them and other odds and ends. (Due to the character limit of Tripadvisor I have to make this short).
When we showed up on the 26th of June and entered the front desk area, the employees were in the back room having some sort of party and they didn't hear us come in. After a few minutes we had to yell so they would hear us and come up to the front. So they checked us in, gave us the room keys(room 227 again!) and we headed up. Here is the kicker. Once again the room was trashed! Also, we booked the room through choice hotels and it said the room had a mini fridge and a microwave. It didn't. When we called down to the main desk instead of trying to fix the issue the lady said "We can find you somewhere else to stay". So we canceled our stay there and stay at the Howard Johnson next door. The lady at the desk also said that the credit card was never charged but yet 3 days later I have a pending charge from them. Rude and terrible service. If I have no other options for somewhere to stay in Flagstaff other than here, I would rather drive to the next main city.

Room Tip: Go to Howard Johnson instead and save yourself from a major headache.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Please Accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in Quality Inn. Your comments have been evaluated and we assure you that we have implemented corrected measures and made certain that we improve and maintain our standard quality of services to offer our guests.

It is unfortunate indeed that you had inconvenience during your stay in Quality Inn however, should you give us another opportunity to accommodate your lodging needs, you will have a better, great accommodation and superb customer assistance. We have friendly and helpful staff that will be glad to assist you during your stay. Please do not hesitate to call their attention for assistance.

Thank you for staying in Quality Inn-Flagstaff and we hope you will visit our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The front desk clerk was very abrasive and made no effort to help resolve issues. The property was not well maintained and the housekeeping was poor. The bathroom was not clean and a dead roach was found on the floor by the shower. I was very disappointed in this property.

Room Tip: Many choices in the area, whole not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Alfred H.,

It is indeed unfortunate that you had inconvenience during your stay in our Hotel.

We assure you that our guests’ reviews are important to us and we give utmost attention to the quality of service that we provide. I sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding you have had with our front desk staff. I assure you that we are a Team, highly dedicated into providing high quality of services and accommodation for all our guests.

Thank you very much for your time in bringing to our attention the issues during your stay with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity of accommodating you in our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Address: 2500 East Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.