We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price but not a dealbreaker” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane to your Saves list
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 East Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Augsburg, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reasonable price but not a dealbreaker”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Was there in november. Staff was friendly but not competenty. They should restore the rooms. No flat-tv. Laundry was out of order and the room not really clean. Paid 42 $. There are several restaurants in the neighborhood, Dennys, Cracker Barrell, Outback.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    60
    53
    46
See reviews for
56
86
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

While returning from a recent road trip, my wife and I stayed one night at the Quality Inn/East Lucky Lane in Flagstaff. After driving around for 15 to 20 minutes in order to find and figure out how to get to the hotel I was a little worried that we had made the wrong choice for our overnight stay. The exterior of the facility looked a little dated but to our delight the room was modern, clean, quiet and comfortable. The size of the room, the lack of a microwave and a refrigerator made the price of the room a little more than expected but for Flagstaff on a Friday night I guess it should be expected. Maybe, maybe not. Overall not a bad choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was definite step down from Quality Inn standards. The room was small, TV didn't work and had to be reset by staff, door didn't close without lot of slamming, things seemed old and not clean. The breakfast would have been ok but large tour group had eaten earlier and there was no food prepared at opening. When we did get food, it was cold and came piecemeal. The one person doing the breakfast seemed very unconcerned. Will definitely skip this one in future, especially when the rate was $20 higher than other Quality Inns we had stayed in that were much nicer.

Room Tip: DON'T STAY THERE - pick another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The room was dirty, the bathroom door had i dont know what on it. the toilet rocks when u get up or down, the sign said high speed Internet but I was only able to log in 2 times for just a moment. When I called the front desk they gave me the number to the Internet provider to call and handle it myself!
Will never give my money to quality inn again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This Hotel was the only one from the Choice Hotel group that we could find in the area at a price that seemed reasonable. Approaching the hotel we could clearly see that it requires refurbishment. The room that we stayed in had several holes in the curtain, we could see the light shining through, and the in the bathroom the paper was coming off the wall. No net curtain on ground level meant that you had to keep the curtains closed for privacy as there is a path outside and people could readily look through. The person who checked us in was ok but not as helpful as others we had experienced. When we called in later the shift must have changed because Josh was very helpful. He offered us a map of the area, as it was our first visit here. This would have been extremely helpful when we originally checked in.
The breakfast was plentiful, but the eating area was not over clean, eg bins over full, waffle machine not clean, milk jug quite stained, tables not cleaned, this may be due to under staffing?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Not only was the service pathetic, the price for the location is ridiculous! They didn't know how to work the wifi so we had to personally call the Internet provider to try and get it up and running....They didn't have any blankets to give us for the cold night so they left us hanging. We reserved a two bed room and they switched to a one bed room without telling us. This place is a freaking JOKE. Don't ever come here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amqui
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Small room with bad odor, i heard weird sound from the ventilation all night long, didn't sleep at all. Ask the guy at front desk if he can do something with these sounds from ventilation...he never heard anybody complaining about that, it was a lie. The other peoples from our vacation tour were disturb by these noises. Old furniture, bad experience !!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane

Address: 2500 East Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.