We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a party!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Altitudes Bar & Grill

Altitudes Bar & Grill
2 South Beaver Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
+1 928-214-8218
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Altitudes Bar and Grill is your locally owned and operated hang out with great ambiance, unforgettable food and a terrific staff that makes you want to come back time and time again. And you will once you've tried our signature burgers and salads, homemade soups and chili. Plan to join us for freshly squeezed drinks and live music on the patio in the warmer months, where you'll see all your friends while enjoying the amazing view of the San Francisco Peaks and the train as it passes through Flagstaff's downtown region (don't forget to order one of our famous train shots!). Check us out and bring your friends, you'll be glad you did.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

They were completely filled! So we knew it would be good!

Had great drinks at the bar, great service, and yummy food. Just don't go if you are in a rush! Take your time and enjoy!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    31
    8
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Walleye Pike is fresh and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

It used to be a special and is now on the menu full time. Burgers, potato skins, chicken tenders, angel hair pasta & wings are great too! Service is fun and personal. They are always happy to see you!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss hanging out at altitudes on the patio next time you visit flag!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We try to hit happy hour here every time we visit flag. Train shots are da bomb and make for a lot of fun! They have a great Bloody Mary and their mixed drink with the coffee vodka in it (I forget what it's called) is so yum! Also the service has always been great and its a fun place to meet people and hang out with your significant other or friends. Love it :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO UNWIND”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I have been going to this little bar and grill for years now, its just a really casual place to have some good drinks and they have awesome burgers!! They have outdoor seating as well , so when the weather is nice thats the place to be, its nothing fancy but everyone there is so friendly, we love bob the bartender and the owners are great people too, everyday during the week they have a drink special and a food special, mondays is the day we make sure we always go, its half off burger day and orange crush drink, its made with vodka and fresh squeezed oj, those are the best, so if you every visit flagstaff , this place is a must!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Easy-going”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Fun, relaxed atmospher. Definitely a "vacation-y" feel to this place. We felt laid-back and at ease here....good food, easy to-get-to location in downtown. Wait staff was very friendly but slow....only reason for less then a 5 review. Would go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altitudes Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Altitudes Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Altitudes Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.