We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delectable cupcakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Mamas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sugar Mamas
116 S. San Francisco St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
+1 928-221-8440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 9 Bakeries in Flagstaff
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Bakeries
Description: Old Fashioned Bakery in the historic South Side of downtown Flagstaff. Locally owned and operated.
Restaurant details
Description: Old Fashioned Bakery in the historic South Side of downtown Flagstaff. Locally owned and operated.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delectable cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went here just by chance and picked out some delicious cupcakes. We enjoyed them so much we came back half an hour later for another one! The girl behind the counter was really friendly, and it's one of those places that you can tell love and care go into what they do, not just the idea of making money. I can't rate it Excellent as we weren't there long enough and didn't try enough things, but if I ever find myself in Flagstaff again, I'll be sure to drop in.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Worth a visit, love the chocolate macaroons! Always something yummy and fresh to try! They also make great custom cakes and pies, I bring these as deserts to dinner parties.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“MMMmmm... Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Sugar Mamas always has the BEST baked goods in town! This small, local owned and operated business has a special place in our heart. The staff does an amazing job and makes you fell like an old friend as soon as you walk in the door :) Amazing pastries and sweets that taste like heaven and melt in your mouth. We stop here every time we are in Flagstaff!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Local bakery best for cakes and sweets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Aside from Macy's and a few other places where you can get a cake or pastry, this is really the only full service bakery - not some white sugar and white flour pan cake from Frys or Safeway. I have ordered multiple cakes and they have all been excellent and were enjoyed by all. I've also had cannolis and other little treats. Nice people, friendly service. Special order cakes will set you back a pile of dough, but if my alternative is a grocery store cake, I would just pass. Go Sugar Mamas!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous bakery goods and cakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Coffee is very good as well as bakery items. Experienced one of the specialty wedding cakes recently and not only was the cake beautiful it also tasted great! Did not know macys did specialty cakes.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Mamas also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Mamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Mamas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.