We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn- A Good stay for our family.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
south of Atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn- A Good stay for our family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Trip April 6-9, 2010. We only wanted to stay one night (expensive!) on the rim of the Grand Canyon, so we needed an affordable place to stay both going and coming. Being a hotel snob, I was not expecting much for the $79 rate, and the things I had read about Flagstaff, etc. I was very pleasantly surprised- the room was very clean and updated, had a flat screen TV, granite sink outside the bath, free internet, and a partial view of Mt. Humphrey. The staff at check-in (both times) was very helpful, pleasant and chatty. The breakfast was typical continental, with a make-your-own-waffle station that my boys liked. Also cereal, fruit, danish, etc. Flagstaff is a cute college town that we actually enjoyed, and the drive to GC was only about 1.5 hours. We had considered some of the pricier ($129 and $149) hotels in Flagstaff, thinking they would be nicer, but we are so glad we saved the money and stayed at the Comfort Inn. We would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    259
    83
    23
    12
See reviews for
239
277
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
81 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

Stayed two nights having determined that Flagstaff was a good place to head to after a full day at the Grand Canyon, and with enough to see to warrant spending a full day the next day (mostly spent going to Northern Arizona Museum and then Meteor Crater). The large common area did give a ski lodge type of feel and was a nice place to eat breakfast. Also available to sit in at night if desired, and generally an attractive feature of the hotel. Quiet room, to the extent that we did not hear snow removal that must have happened our first night. Room was a junior suite, rate booked ahead was pretty good, and to my surprise Flagstaff was quite busy and they were turning people away.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

This hotel was a wonderful discovery. It is clean, light and spacious and the service by mostly hospitality students at NAU is outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

We stayed here for three nights based on others' positive reviews. We were very pleased with the quality of every aspect of our stay. The "lodge" type atmosphere made our stay an unexpected treat.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

I've been in many Comfort Inn motels and this one has been the best to date. The lobby, and dining area decor are far superior to other Comfort Inns, more like a lodge than a motel. The guest room was comfortable and nicely appointed in the Choice Hotel chain manner.... the top of their scale, I would say. Tasteful, comfortable, functional, clean. The Continental breakfast was standard Choice Hotel fare, but they had a wide selection with fresh fruit. What made the breakfast experience more pleasant than other Comfort Inns was the spacious and well laid out serving area. The dining area was pleasant and attractive in a lodge like setting with a huge fireplace and large flat screen television.
As it happened it snowed the night I stayed and I awoke in the morning to a beautiful scene of evergreen trees covered in snow.. it contributed greatly to the sense of being in a ski lodge.
The one negative to the stay was a guest allowing her dog to use the entry landscape area as a bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

There is a comfort in up by the Wal mart that is out of this world! My dear friend was on her way out of town and we stayed in this comfort in. Although I did not quite like hearing the neighbors going at it there was compensation. . . tea by the fire in the main lobby at 2am! There was a gorgeous Breakfast bar the next morning and free Internet. As Grand Canyon residents we frequent the flagstaff Area about every 3-6 months and when we get tired of staying cheap at the Dubois which is also nice we go to the Comfort in. the Architecture is beautiful too in this hotel. It is close access to HWY 89 to Sedona and you can also get to Cameron pretty easy going North from Flagstaff Approx. 20 minutes away.

Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

I wasn't sure what to expect at this hotel --- but found it to be a delight. It seemed almost like being at a ski lodge. The lobby area had a fireplace burning on a cold winter night! The room was good and the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.