We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and far from train” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable and far from train”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Stayed at the hotel passing through to LA. Important safety issue was that the steep driveway to the hotel was pure ice.
Evening desk clerk was pleasant but she had left newspapers on sidewalk at front doors and not removed a "wet floor" sign which was laying on its side at the front door, lobby side.
Room was clean. Beds were comfortable but pillows were those ones that are smaller than normal and hard. Breakfast staff was very responsive. She refilled the oj when I asked, etc. Healthy variety of food was sorely lacking. Yogurt had high fructose corn syrup, no whole wheat bread, bananas were not ripe, only 2% milk and no soy milk, and they were out of plain oat meal. I'd receomment but watch your step.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    228
    77
    22
    8
See reviews for
212
244
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natrona County
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

We appreciated the quiet closing doors in this hotel. Breakfast is served from 6:00 am -10:00 am and as guests made their was to the serving area it did not disturb us no matter what the time. (Doesn't hurt to leave the fan going thru the night.) It was a satisfactory breakfast with a waffle maker and the usual assortment of breads and a couple cereal choices as well as hard boiled eggs and fruit. The dining area is the Fireside room with a very nice ambience. Coffee & tea are available 24 hours which is a nice amenity. Staff was courteous. We did notice our in room coffee maker could use a crevice cleaning but with the availability of lobby coffee it was not an issue. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan, BC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

I have stayed in this hotel several times before and keep coming back every time I travel through Flagstaff. I have always found the staff friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. There are a number of different kinds of restaurants within walking distance. Unlike some of the hotels in Flagstaff, this one is far enough away from the train tracks that you aren't bothered by the noise that some people have reported at other hotels. Though it is handy to the Interstate, it is also far enough away that you can't hear that traffic either. I have always had a good night's sleep at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

booked this room based on location & price. Was very pleasantly surprised it was new with very classic guest conversation/reading area that doubled as a breakfast place. Room was large & well appointed. My highest praise.

The only negative was that it was dangerous to walk down a dark driveway to close by dining places. A pedestrian walkway to the street would be a nice addition.

Initially I thought traffic noise was going to be bad, but by 8 pm it quieted down. Also, guest in nearby room had a yappy dog that barked the whole time they were out to dinner. Fortunately, the dog quieted when they returned and it did not become an issue.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed at this property about the same time as the bed bug reviewer with no similar issue. We thought it was a great place - we had a clean, spacious room that was quiet with new fixtures/furniture. The breakfast was plentiful enough and the great room to eat is very attractive. We appreciated there was no blaring TV as in most American hotels where breakfast is served.
We found the staff sort of indifferent. One morning the desk clerk seemed more interested in looking at Facebook than serving customers and when we called for a wake up, the girl just said "uh-huh" and hung up. The WI-FI connection in our room was painfully slow or just not there. The most irritating aspect of our stay was the microwave which kept asking for a "code" to get it to work (press enough buttons and eventually it will).
Overall though, we would recommend staying there if the aforementioned bug review was an isolated incident.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

We have stayed here a number of times and found it pleasant. On our last visit mid Oct. 2009 we realized our room and carpeting etc. were infested with BED BUGS. We brought it to the hotel attention and at that time they credited us $50 for the weekend. After getting home and washing everything multiple times I called the hotel to speak with the manager. The manager credited us the weekend. However I requested they reimburse us for the cost of having the house and yard exterminated. They are refusing. After having our home/yard exterminated for the very virulent BED BUGS which spread and multiply before your eyes I realize that their bug management program is far from sufficient.

The manager has been fine to deal with, pleasant but ineffectual. The owner refuses to addresses the situation and hung up on me. I say be very aware if you opt to stay there and remember you were warned about the infestation and the lack of customer service and care for their clients.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Extremely comfortable hotel in every respect. Very good coffee. Helpful staff. Make sure you visit the Olive Tree Restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.