We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Go Back Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Medusa, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Would Go Back Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived quite late at night, but were pleasantly greeted by the receptionist. Our rooms were comfy, clean, and spacious The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    267
    87
    23
    12
See reviews for
250
280
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Day two of our road trip ended at the Flagstaff Comfort Inn. This hotel was right off the highway we needed to get on to get to the North Rim. This hotel was located near a Walmart, several restaurants, and plenty of gas stations. Getting on the highway was a little confusing, but we managed it. The warm breakfast buffet was wonderful. Being only a four hour drive from the North Rim helped getting there and setting up camp for the night much more pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Room (suite) was ok, breakfast was typical of a Comfort Inn. The staff was helpful and room was quiet even though it was by an exit. The pool seemed heated and people swam in it considering it was in the high 60s. Cheapest room in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

By second visit here and loved it yet once more - although a bit out of town the location is good with lots of eating establishments nearby.

We were there during the forest fires so Flagstaff it's self was smoky and there was ash around but the hotel air con soon sorted that out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This Comfort Inn is much like a lodge in a beautiful location. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable, complimentary hot breakfast was excellent. Parking was a bit cramped, but adequate. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We spent two nights here on our vacation. It is very convenient to restaurants and the interstate. The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff was excellent. They were quick to answer any questions and provided maps to restaurants and other local stores. Good breakfast too! I would certainly recommend them and would definitely stay here again if I am in the Flagstaff area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed 1 night on July 3 on our way home from Las Vegas. The lobby and breakfast room look like a lodge with a beautiful stone fireplace. When we arrived there were families playing games at the tables, and we decided to do the same later. They had coffee and hot chocolate available for guests.

The room had a refrigerator and microwave. Our room appeared clean. The only reason I did not rate the hotel 5 stars is the room had an odd odor that did not go away. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.