We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Road Trip Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very friendly and helpfull, nice room. Had some maintenace problems that they addressed immediately. Nice lounge area. Very good breakfast, much better than I expected. Would highly suggest this for a place to stay in the Falgstaff area.

Room Tip: Pool is for kids, to be expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    228
    77
    22
    8
See reviews for
212
244
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milledgeville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My family & I stayed here 1 night. Be careful of meeting other vehicles on the sharp curve of the driveway up to the hotel. We had reserved the 2Q suite. Nice room with a kitchenette. Everything was clean, but there were no trash bags in any of the trash cans in our room.
The breakfast area is roomy with nice tables & chairs. The breakfast has a nice variety of food, including hot choices.
The staff was friendly. My granddaughter's sunglasses & a book got left behind. I called them to see if they were found. They did find them. I asked that they be mailed to me the least expensive way possible.
After talking to a 2nd employee to confirm just that, I had a charge to my card for $28 cause they were mailed UPS. $28????!!!!!???? WOW!!!! Just don't leave anything behind......

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. The staff were very helpful, our room very clean and comfortable, the bed was great. The bathroom was a little small, but ok. Breakfast was nice with lots of options. We did laundry here and were a little disappointed there was only 1 washer and 1 dryer for a hotel this size. We would stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Comfort Inn Flagstaff was the best Comfort Inn I've ever been to. When I travel, I usually stay at hotels within this price range, and I generally know what to expect. While this particular Comfort Inn is still a hotel of their brand, it executes everything very, very well.

Parking is plentiful and nothing seems like too far of a walk. The indoor decor is contemporary but still has a local, desert touch. I liked the "woods" wall paper in the lobby and the fireplace with the giant deer, whom I nicknamed Harold. The desk staff was very friendly and courteous. They were happy to give directions and suggestions. The rooms were comfortable, large enough for those who mainly are in their rooms to sleep, and pleasantly decorated (warm earth tones seem to be the trend). The only quibble I had is that I wish the bathroom was slightly larger. The wi-fi was fine and didn't have the normal "public space drag."

The breakfast was excellent for an included hotel breakfast. There were many protein selections, such as sausage, scrambled eggs, egg "patties," hard boiled eggs, bacon, and yogurt. As a side note, I was thrilled that there was a selection of hot sauce with the eggs. This is the first hotel I've been at where these are readily available. There were two waffle irons ready to go, as well as several pastry, bread, and oatmeal options. We also did not have to jockey for a table, which is rare in hotel breakfast areas. In case there is an issue, however, I noticed there was second floor seating that no one was taking advantage of.

We made Flagstaff our base of operations while we visited the Grand Canyon and Sedona. It is a bit of a drive to the Grand Canyon, but we felt overall happier staying here than in Williams or right next to the park. There are several great nearby restaurants, shopping options, gas stations, and even a movie theater. The hotel is accessible to I-40, I-17, and Route 66. We chose not to explore the pool or hot tub because during the time of our visit, the wild fire's smoke had drifted directly over Flagstaff.

If I were to return to the Flagstaff area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nice hotel conveniently located south of a Flag. The lobby has a nice meeting area where a hot breakfast is served every morning. We especially enjoyed the larger two queen bed room with fridge, microwave and table with four chairs for our family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful setting among the pines in Flagstaff. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. It had a dining table and work station. The hotel is at the end of a short uphill drive The exercise room is very good. The pool is small, but comes with a detached whirlpool. I will sta here again when I return to Flagstaff.

Room Tip: The larger rooms are on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Everything was just great!. We were on a cross country roadtrip (which turned out to be a bit over 8,000 miles roundtrip!) Flagstaff is one of the places that will remain in our memory!. The front desk at at Comfort Inn was just great!. They welcomed us with smiles and that is really appreciated after a long car trip. Of course, being a Comfort Inn we expected it to be clean, comfortable, and a nice hot (or cold depending on your choice!) breakfast, clean room, comfortable beds , but the suggestions and directions from the front desk was truly a pleasant and appreciated extra!. It was first Friday of the month which is a great street fair, which had we not be alerted to by the front desk we would have missed!. . If you have read any of our reviews, you can see we put a lot of emphasis on the front desk and greetings we get. We expect a hotel to be clean and comfortable, but it is truly a pleasure to be welcomed to a property with a smile and greeting!. !.

Room Tip: Cannot add a thing but you will not be disappointed by staying at this property!.
See more room tips
Green Features: coming from CA. we appreciate the hotel being "green". They do a good job, including having trash containers outside for those people that smoke to throw out those damn filters!.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.