We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean & Comfortable - Lodgelike setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean & Comfortable - Lodgelike setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Comfort Inns in general, at least in our neck of the woods are usually big box like structures. No particular bad, but not really all that noteworthy. Affordable accomodation, and clean. But this Flagship Inn differs, it has a great Lodge like feel from the moment you walk in the door. The setting in the pines is fantastic, the pool area and hottub are above grade.

The staff are very friendly , and the check-in is quick and effecient. The breakfast, lobby area is amazing, with a warm and cozy feeling unusual for a Comfort Inn. Not a cookie cutter "box" hotel at all!!!

The rooms were amazing, with choices of pillows, we had a deluxe suite, and it was one of the nicest we stayed at in awhile. Out the window, we could see the car and the pool.

It was quiet, and charming.. we used this as a launching point for excursions into the Grand Canyon and it was the tail end of a trip down ol' route 66.

A wonderful, surprising and delightful hotel.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade to a "deluxe suite" you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    227
    77
    22
    8
See reviews for
210
242
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed 1 night in Flagstaff before heading to Williams. We have stayed at other Comfort Inns before & this hotel met the Choice Hotels standards (whatever they are!). The room was fine, linens looked clean, pillows comfortable. They have hot & cold foods selections for breakfast like the other Comfort Inns; complimentary wifi, too. The location was great; easy access to I-40 and a short drive to Lowell Observatory & downtown Flagstaff. Also a short drive to Walnut Canyon, via the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have had bad experiences with Comfort Inns but based on the reviews decided to give them another try. When we checked in, the first room we were given had an odor as if someone had cooked in there. We got a different room and it was clean, but needed some updating. When the sun came up in the morning, it shone thru the small holes or tears in the curtains. The two young men who worked the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was very nice and clean. Don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

stayed for two nights in September. busy town, lots to see and do. hotel is pet friendly. pool and hot tub are outdoors and kept nice. Breakfast was fully stocked and hot each morning. everyone was cheery and helpful. room was clean and quiet no problems to report.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at quite a few comfort inns over the last three weeks, and this was the best! Friendly staff, charming lobby with rocking chairs in front of a fireplace, spotless room. A great experience.
One thing that might disturb some people, it was a bit noisy, the floor transmitted the footsteps of the people in the room above, and we could hear people in the corridor outside. If this is an issue for you, you might want to be on the upper floor away from the center of the building.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontevedra Province, Spain
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had 3 nights in this hotel and it is the best comfort inn so far on our Route 66 tour the rooms are good and clean the beds are great and the breakfast is also the best at comfort inn so far , the staff are great and helpful, highly recommended .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Cannot praise the staff at this hotel enough. There were two guys at check in, one dealing with us in a friendly and professional way and the other helping an already registered guest log onto his tablet. It was kindly done, without embarrassing the elderly guest. Private IT service! Every time we passed reception desk we were greeted with 'hi'.The hotel itself is warm and cosy with easy access to restaurants. Breakfast had a good choice and no problem parking. We made use of the guest laundry which was very clean and user friendly. Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel, will definitely return on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.