We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our way from CO to CA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pueblo, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“On our way from CO to CA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We decided to stay here our first trip to CA back in April 2012. We had quite a bit of money from our tax refund so the price didn't bother us at the time. We loved the room we got there kind of late and I wouldn't say the staff was overly friendly but they were ok. The room was small but much nicer than others we had stayed at before. The breakfast was awesome! They had so many options you are sure to get full. We are leaving 7/1 for another family trip to CA to see family for the 4th and were going to stay at the Howard Johnson again because their prices were only $65 then the next day they went up to $91, so not worth it so we booked here at this lovely little Comfort Inn. I am excited to see Flagstaff in the summer since other trip were in early Spring and winter. BTW the parking here sucks if they are busy, we had to park in the fire lane under direction from the staff because after running to Denny's for dinner there was not a spot left to park. People would actually stalk the parking lot driving around watching to see if you leave and bam as soon as you pull out your spot is gone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    216
    73
    21
    8
See reviews for
201
229
25
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The smell of cleaning or deodorizing chemicals was very heavy, with underlying urine smell. We were too tired to ask and move to another room, so we just opened the window while we enjoyed the ambiance of the lobby area. That helped a little, but the smell of urine was awful. I ended up with a bad headache that lasted most of the next day.

Beware of pet friendly motels!

Room Tip: Ask if they have a pet-free room. Don't tough it out if there is an odor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was a pleasure waking in the morning, after arriving in the dark, to open the curtains and see pine trees with the mountain as a background (even some snow on the tops!), especially after travelling through so much of the plains and similar.

The staff were excellent, as was the room and service, plus breakfast was really good. Apart from the young man who told me it would take 10 minutes to walk into town - Wrong! about 30 minutes - perhaps he thought I said drive.

However you are a short walk from eateries and also a Walmart which was handy.

Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right off the freeway, 20 mi from the airport , exit 339, there is plenty of restaurants across the street and a Walmart one block away, also Chevron gas . The rooms are nice and clean, there's a hot breakfast , eggs , sausage , hot cereal , cold cereal, mixed fruit, everything you need.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The staff here is extremely accommodating. I decided at the last minute we weren't going to stay in Tuba City and the staff here fixed me up for an extra night early without any issues. Great breakfast that is well stocked/attended. Nice little pool....although it's a little weird that its basically straight out the front door. Overall we were very impressed during our two day stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It's clean and fairly spacious with a refrigerator, microwave and a sitting area with a coach. The price is way too high. We have stayed at Marriott Residence Inns that are much nicer and $50 a night cheaper. We have stayed at a lot of Choice Hotels facilities during our cross country trip and have not yet been impressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast USA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

First of all, we stayed here on Choice points, so I can't comment on the price. The customer service and staff members were great throughout our stay, especially Brett upon check-in to the hotel. The first thing that strikes you in this facility is its fantastic lobby with vaulted ceilings and other amenities that remind you of a rustic lodge. Nice!

Our double room was very clean with all the necessities that you would expect in a facility of this nature. Although the room was quiet, clean, and comfortable, I thought it was on the smallish side for what they probably charge. This is the primary reason I give this place a 4 instead of a 5...I wish I could give a 4.5...I would in this case.

Breakfast was great, with a wide array of offerings in their attractive lobby area. Many stores and restaurants are within easy walking distance...a plus. There is ample parking and the location is great. I would definitely stay here again, especially if we received a decent rate.

Room Tip: A top floor room is usually quieter. There is a convenient elevator in this facility right by the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.