We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days in Flagstaff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“4 days in Flagstaff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right off the freeway, 20 mi from the airport , exit 339, there is plenty of restaurants across the street and a Walmart one block away, also Chevron gas . The rooms are nice and clean, there's a hot breakfast , eggs , sausage , hot cereal , cold cereal, mixed fruit, everything you need.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    207
    66
    20
    7
See reviews for
186
224
23
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The staff here is extremely accommodating. I decided at the last minute we weren't going to stay in Tuba City and the staff here fixed me up for an extra night early without any issues. Great breakfast that is well stocked/attended. Nice little pool....although it's a little weird that its basically straight out the front door. Overall we were very impressed during our two day stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It's clean and fairly spacious with a refrigerator, microwave and a sitting area with a coach. The price is way too high. We have stayed at Marriott Residence Inns that are much nicer and $50 a night cheaper. We have stayed at a lot of Choice Hotels facilities during our cross country trip and have not yet been impressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast USA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

First of all, we stayed here on Choice points, so I can't comment on the price. The customer service and staff members were great throughout our stay, especially Brett upon check-in to the hotel. The first thing that strikes you in this facility is its fantastic lobby with vaulted ceilings and other amenities that remind you of a rustic lodge. Nice!

Our double room was very clean with all the necessities that you would expect in a facility of this nature. Although the room was quiet, clean, and comfortable, I thought it was on the smallish side for what they probably charge. This is the primary reason I give this place a 4 instead of a 5...I wish I could give a 4.5...I would in this case.

Breakfast was great, with a wide array of offerings in their attractive lobby area. Many stores and restaurants are within easy walking distance...a plus. There is ample parking and the location is great. I would definitely stay here again, especially if we received a decent rate.

Room Tip: A top floor room is usually quieter. There is a convenient elevator in this facility right by the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I did a lot of research as to where to stay in Flagstaff. There are a lot of hotels, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money, if we didn't need to.

This hotel is very nice, very clean and worth the value that you pay. We booked online ahead of time and got a really good rate.

The front desk (Brett) was really friendly and polite. The rooms are fabulous. Big, clean, decorated very pretty. The beds are huge and soft!! Comfort Inn goes above and beyond, even extra pillows so you can choose from soft and firm.

Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A comfortable and convenient place to stay in Flagstaff. This was just an overnight stay for us as we travelled around Arizona, but it was just what we were looking for. W stayed twice on separate occasions. Easy to find, loads of places to eat nearby and gas station over the road. Perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was a very nice hotel with spacious rooms, free wifi and an exercise room. A full breakfast was provided and it was much better than average. It is located away from traffic and is convenient to numerous restaurants.
I had a problem with the air conditioning because it wasn't working. The night clerk could do nothing about the problem and when I spoke with the manager the next morning, I was offered compensation for the bad nights sleep. I have tried to contact the manager again because I have yet to receive the compensation we agreed upon. This usually does not happen with a "Choice" hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.