We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Definitely return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I don't have anything negative to say about this place. Good location, clean, good bedding, good breakfast, helpful staff. The view while you eat breakfast is WOW! It's a quiet place and felt very safe there. It has a very homey feel to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    208
    69
    20
    7
See reviews for
190
224
24
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were very impressed with this inn. The remodel has resulted in a very warm and comfortable ambiance. The decor in the lobby and the breakfast lounge make it feel like a very nice hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable as are the beds. There are plenty of the standard amenities. We found the hot breakfast to be one of the best motel free meals we have had in a long time.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the road can experience road noise. However, we were on the first floor, facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Packer Country, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Every time pass by Flagstaff looking for a place to stay on our trips to CA we stay here (4-23). You have to watch your street signs to get there or you will miss it. Very friendly staff.
We love the lobby and breakfast area. It's rustic and inviting. It's very open with 2-story windows, a fireplace, lots of places to sit for a little night-time adult beverage if you have your own. You could even sit around and play card games at night. Breakfast is also in this area. Lots of items to choose from and the attendant keeps everything very clean.
Our room was very nice and clean and had the usual flatscreen TV, micro and mini frig. They do have laundry facilities but we didn't use it on this trip.
There are numerous restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed two nights Apr 12-14. We arrrive around 2pm and were able to check in right away in a first floor room. The room was bright and clean, nice amenities and linens. I booked this hotel after reading the reviews and we were very happy. The lobby is beautiful with the fireplace making it so warm and cozy. Nice to relax there in the evenings and read or go online or just visit. There were also fresh cookies available. The breakfast was amazing... many choices that were replenished often and lots of seating. The breakfast lady was very friendly and I enjoyed my chats with her. We met a nice couple from Iowa and enjoyed eating with them. There are many restaurants nearby. We simply parked when we came back from site seeing and walked. We had been on the road for 6 days and it was great to be able to do some laundry at such a reasonable rate. $2 to wash and $1 to dry a load of clothes. We were on vacation for 13 days and stayed at 8 different hotels and this was the best. We did not have a chance to use the hot tub or pool. I wished we had booked a few more days there. This hotel is wonderful and would make a good base for travel in this area.

Room Tip: We liked being on the first floor. It was close to the lobby and also the laundry room that I used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
510 reviews 510 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
459 helpful votes 459 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Really liked this hotel on so many levels and it is one of the nicest Comfort Inn and Suites we have stayed in while in America. Its location is not near downtown Flagstaff but rather smack dab in the newest hub of this city off I-17 & I-40. Grab your parking spot when you can as it was at a premium arriving after 730pm.

The lobby area had the most gorgeous fire burning when we stayed and it was very popular as all the seating nearby was taken up. Reception staff said hello every time we came in/out the entry and quality beverages were available here all day - it is also where breakfast is served in the morning. Rocky, the Moosehead above the fireplace will keep you company while eating!

Our ground floor one room suite was certainly big with enough amenities for a longer stay or just for a night or two. Small kitchen area with sink, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, table, chairs, sofa lounge, huge king bed, great décore, adequate bathroom, separate vanity area with hair dryer, iron, ironing board in the closet, flat-screen TV with HBO, work station, good wi fi and so much room to move around in. Even though it was at ground level we heard no corridor or overhead noise and had the best night’s sleep.

Breakfast in the morning was crowded, but tables emptied rather quickly. The food on offer was abundant, with cereals, toasts, huge sized muffins, pastries, juices, some hot items, fresh fruit and great tasting coffee.

There are so many restaurants within an easy walk it is hard to choose one. A short or longer drive will get you to local points of interest, National Parks, great shopping, and Historical Downtown is not too far or museums.This hotel has it all and would be great to base yourself for a longer stay - that’s what we will do next time we visit Flagstaff.

Enjoy your stay – we did!

Room Tip: Ask for a one room suite - has a lot of amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed here often and consider this one of the best Comfort Inns anywhere. But this stay at least somewhat changed my perception. For one thing, the hotel was much busier and two of my nights there was no place for me to park when I came in around 10 PM. In the future I will not stay here when I know that they are going to be full. I don't really like having to park across the street. I talked with the manager about this and complain about all of the trucks with trailers parked across four or five parking spaces in the parking lot. She said that they tell those people cannot park there. I'm sorry, I don't believe that. In all the times I've stayed here no one has ever asked me if I was pulling a trailer or had an oversized vehicle that would take more than one space.

Also, the flat screen in my room was much smaller than what I'm used to here. Plus, it's mounted on the back of a tall dresser. Which meant as I sat on the couch, or my bed it was difficult to get the remote to work without lifting my arm over my head. That gets kinda tiring after a while.

Good Wi-Fi for a hotel, but annoying loggia.

For reference, here was my review from Thanksgiving last year: I stay in lots of Choice Hotels nationally, and I think this might be the best Comfort Inn in the USA. I love how it feels like a Mountain Lodge with the huge rustic lobby (and loft) and the big fireplace. Large rooms with sitting areas/sofas. Big flat screen, mini fridge and micro (why don't all hotels today have these?). Excellent location near shopping and restaurants and walking distance to NAU. Friendly staff.

My only complaint was the ice machine on my floor didn't work, and during the week I stayed here it wasn't fixed. If you're going to the expense of putting in an ice machine on every floor, why wouldn't you want them to work?

Room Tip: Top Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff was really nice and welcoming. The lobby looks like a lodge with a fire place and an elk head above it. Its a two story hotel. Stay on the top floor if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast was great. There were a lot of guests so everything was fully stocked. Nice vibe. I cant say much more. I only stayed one night. Passing thru

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.