We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and quiet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very clean and quiet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Decided to get a hotel before we went to the Grand Canyon so I booked the room in the morning of our trip. I was very pleased with the price and the location of the Comfort Inn. The room was nice and the sink was separated from the tub. The breakfast was wonderful. There are also several restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Second floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    196
    60
    18
    7
See reviews for
174
205
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BRISBANE,AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Only problem here was the WiFi reception.
Plenty of restaurants nearby as well as a Walmart.
Breakfast was excellent.
Less than 2 hours from the Grand Canyon so do the loop and see many more lookouts as well
as Cameron Trading Post.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not facing road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

While driving across country from east to west, my wife and I were going to stay in Winslow... fortunately we made the trip to Flagstaff. The Comfort Inn was located close to Interstate 40, close to shops and restaurants. The staff was polite and we met many pleasant people while walking our dog...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was rated #3 on TripAdvisor, but after our experience, we honestly can't understand why. The good is that the outside and lobby are very attractive, done in craftsman style. To have a unique look is rare among hotels in this price range. Check in and check out were quick and easy. The room was clean. That's where it ends. We requested a quiet room. There were no other guests around when we checked in so it was not overbooked. We were on the 2nd floor toward the end of the hall with only four other rooms beyond us. Despite that, we heard everything from the guests on those rooms. Too late we realized that our door had a large gap at the top, as big as one inch on one side. For them to put us in that room with our request was simply neglectful, not to mention a maintenance issue. One family was particularly noisy. When we were sleeping, the room phone rang and someone was yelling at us to be quiet. The front desk should make sure they are calling the correct room as we were not being loud, we were sleeping and they woke us up! We had a king bed and our daughter slept on the sofa bed. The king bed was awful, worst night of hotel sleep both my husband and I have ever experienced. It was hard on the edges, then you fell into this crater. It was so hard that I woke up at 1:30 a.m. because my back was hurtly so badly and never went back to sleep. The breakfast was inadequate. They were running out of everything and we went in the first half of the breakfast period. When we asked for syrup, the attendant snapped at us that she was only one person and she was busy doing something else. They clearly needed another attendant. The syrup bottles were so small that they could only be used for three waffles before having to be refilled, which the attendant clearly didn't have time to do. We waited in line for five minutes for the waffle machine. We have stayed at three other hotels in Flagstaff and find it hard to believe this is rated so highly. Beware.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights, (January 2013) it is a great place, the continental breakfast is by far one of the best I have seen in a very long time... fresh, a good variety and plenty of it. The rooms were clean and a good size, the place was quiet. Location is great, close to shopping and restaurants and only a little over an hour to the Grand Canyon, and a nice drive at that. There was only draw back and that I found the mattress to be too soft, but that is a personal choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had stayed at some other Choice properties in Flagstaff that didn't deserve repeat business, so tried this Comfort Inn. I'm so glad we did. The staff was very helpful (gave us an upgrade since we are Diamond Choice members) and the hotel has the best breakfast room EVER. It's two stories high, with a fireplace in the corner and windows looking out--like a ski lodge should be but rarely is. I spent one afternoon in here just reading and enjoying the space, since it had couches and chairs along with the breakfast tables. The breakfast was good, too. Our room was nice, though it could use more lighting, especially above the little kitchenette area. This will be our Flagstaff stop from now on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We choose this motel because of the strong ratings on Trip Advisor. We are now traveling with our puppy and hate to be scrabbling for a place to stay at the end of a long driving day. Nice lobby, comfortable for groups of skiers and families. Rooms are dated, bathroom is tiny and your knees almost bump the door :) Overall, nothing special. I also hate that room spray they use, it assaults the nose on every entrance to room. Pretty sure, our Labradoodle hated it too! Also, not enough plugins, it was either my computer or the bedside reading light. We also had to make a choice between a floor lamp or the microwave- both we're plugged in, but only one would work at a time and we couldn't figure out how to get the one we needed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn
Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.