We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to spend the night...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Anytown, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice place to spend the night...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

While driving across country from east to west, my wife and I were going to stay in Winslow... fortunately we made the trip to Flagstaff. The Comfort Inn was located close to Interstate 40, close to shops and restaurants. The staff was polite and we met many pleasant people while walking our dog...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    243
    79
    22
    9
See reviews for
222
258
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was rated #3 on TripAdvisor, but after our experience, we honestly can't understand why. The good is that the outside and lobby are very attractive, done in craftsman style. To have a unique look is rare among hotels in this price range. Check in and check out were quick and easy. The room was clean. That's where it ends. We requested a quiet room. There were no other guests around when we checked in so it was not overbooked. We were on the 2nd floor toward the end of the hall with only four other rooms beyond us. Despite that, we heard everything from the guests on those rooms. Too late we realized that our door had a large gap at the top, as big as one inch on one side. For them to put us in that room with our request was simply neglectful, not to mention a maintenance issue. One family was particularly noisy. When we were sleeping, the room phone rang and someone was yelling at us to be quiet. The front desk should make sure they are calling the correct room as we were not being loud, we were sleeping and they woke us up! We had a king bed and our daughter slept on the sofa bed. The king bed was awful, worst night of hotel sleep both my husband and I have ever experienced. It was hard on the edges, then you fell into this crater. It was so hard that I woke up at 1:30 a.m. because my back was hurtly so badly and never went back to sleep. The breakfast was inadequate. They were running out of everything and we went in the first half of the breakfast period. When we asked for syrup, the attendant snapped at us that she was only one person and she was busy doing something else. They clearly needed another attendant. The syrup bottles were so small that they could only be used for three waffles before having to be refilled, which the attendant clearly didn't have time to do. We waited in line for five minutes for the waffle machine. We have stayed at three other hotels in Flagstaff and find it hard to believe this is rated so highly. Beware.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights, (January 2013) it is a great place, the continental breakfast is by far one of the best I have seen in a very long time... fresh, a good variety and plenty of it. The rooms were clean and a good size, the place was quiet. Location is great, close to shopping and restaurants and only a little over an hour to the Grand Canyon, and a nice drive at that. There was only draw back and that I found the mattress to be too soft, but that is a personal choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had stayed at some other Choice properties in Flagstaff that didn't deserve repeat business, so tried this Comfort Inn. I'm so glad we did. The staff was very helpful (gave us an upgrade since we are Diamond Choice members) and the hotel has the best breakfast room EVER. It's two stories high, with a fireplace in the corner and windows looking out--like a ski lodge should be but rarely is. I spent one afternoon in here just reading and enjoying the space, since it had couches and chairs along with the breakfast tables. The breakfast was good, too. Our room was nice, though it could use more lighting, especially above the little kitchenette area. This will be our Flagstaff stop from now on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We choose this motel because of the strong ratings on Trip Advisor. We are now traveling with our puppy and hate to be scrabbling for a place to stay at the end of a long driving day. Nice lobby, comfortable for groups of skiers and families. Rooms are dated, bathroom is tiny and your knees almost bump the door :) Overall, nothing special. I also hate that room spray they use, it assaults the nose on every entrance to room. Pretty sure, our Labradoodle hated it too! Also, not enough plugins, it was either my computer or the bedside reading light. We also had to make a choice between a floor lamp or the microwave- both we're plugged in, but only one would work at a time and we couldn't figure out how to get the one we needed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have stayed at several of the mid-range hotels in Flagstaff and this one is now our favorite. Nice, comfortable, everything works, quiet, good location, restaurants within waking distance. The included breakfast is pretty good and served in sunny room with a roaring fireplace. There's even a small pool and two hot tubs that were going in even the sub-zero evening

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel has been an excellent value on our way to Grand Canyon and Monument Valley. Rooms are clean, comfortable. People are helpful. The dining\living room is awesome! For the price, you won't find a better hotel! And there is a pool!!
Book there and enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.