We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vista, Ca
Level Contributor
299 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Large Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The king rooms here are very large and include a sitting area with a couch. Unfortunately, there is not a light by the couch and it just shares one with the one on the bedstand. Room has a long solid bench where you can place 2 suitcases which was very convenient. There was also a luggage rack in the closet but the closet was very small and almost useless. Another thing about the closet is that the door slides against the switch at the door where you enter the room, very poor design. Breakfast is in the large common room with high ceilings, large windows and a fireplace. The area for the breakfast buffet is also large and well laid out. All in all a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room away from the main road which can be very busy with lots of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
london
Level Contributor
188 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a great motel which is set on a hill well away from the road and surrounded by trees. The lobby is spacious and the also the breakfast area so there was no problem getting a free table in the morning. The breakfast was good with plenty of choise. There are several restaurants nearby. They have an outdoor pool which was very pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable and well furnished.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biggles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Location was good. Mid-way between Grand Canyon and Sedona. Tours picked us up at the hotel. Very helpful, friendly staff. Free hot breakfast.We had a room with two queen beds, microwave, fridge and coffeemaker. Slept like babies - beds Oh so comfy. Will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marymccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel had good service, was very clean, updated, etc. Our king room had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, a kitchen table, a couch, and a flat screen tv. Good breakfast included which always saves you time and money. Only complaint really is the bed. It was so soft my husband and I both had a hard time staying asleep and woke many times in the night, to the point that we didn't feel as rested as we would have liked. Other than that though it was great. I would have to say I don't know if we'd return to this hotel on a vacation because we both would have liked to get better sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
213 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We found ourselves stuck overnight in Flagstaff after a late flight delayed us from heading north. It was late when we checked in and we were exhausted. Caught a cab from the airport to the hotel and it was a very quick ride.

The hotel itself was clean, staff was friendly enough and breakfast in the morning was included. Breakfast was actually very good as well as there was a great selection of different items. As we only stayed one night, I cannot comment on too much except for the fact that it was a clean room, quiet night, everything in our room worked just fine and the surroundings and decor of the hotel were very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stormitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had stayed here in 2011 and had liked it so much we decided to stay again this year on our way to Vegas. This is a nice looking hotel and is located close to the interstate however as we got ready to settle in for the night my husband seen and killed a roach on the lamp shade. We were thinking that maybe the last guests must have brough it in. But when I went to the bathroom and that evening and turned on the light I seen and killed a second roach on the bathroom floor. Needless to say if we are in Flagstaff again we will be going elsewhere. I don't want to bring any of these critters home with me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shineTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We've stayed here a couple of times over the past 3 years. The lobby and breakfast room are beautiful and are being maintained as such. However, the King room that we had this past weekend was disappointing. The outside street noise kept me awake. I got up to check the window (thinking it was open) but it was closed - just poorly constructed. The room still looked fairly new, but the maid had not paid close attention to the cleanliness of the room. There was hair in the sheets and shower. The bathroom is very small - had to close the door to use the toilet. And the vanity was so small it was difficult to spread out our travel items.

The breakfast was good and the breakfast attendant kept everything full and clean. The friendly front desk staff and breakfast attendant changed my overall rating from "poor" to "average."

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funNsun324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing