We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vista, Ca
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Large Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The king rooms here are very large and include a sitting area with a couch. Unfortunately, there is not a light by the couch and it just shares one with the one on the bedstand. Room has a long solid bench where you can place 2 suitcases which was very convenient. There was also a luggage rack in the closet but the closet was very small and almost useless. Another thing about the closet is that the door slides against the switch at the door where you enter the room, very poor design. Breakfast is in the large common room with high ceilings, large windows and a fireplace. The area for the breakfast buffet is also large and well laid out. All in all a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room away from the main road which can be very busy with lots of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    208
    68
    20
    7
See reviews for
189
224
24
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a great motel which is set on a hill well away from the road and surrounded by trees. The lobby is spacious and the also the breakfast area so there was no problem getting a free table in the morning. The breakfast was good with plenty of choise. There are several restaurants nearby. They have an outdoor pool which was very pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable and well furnished.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Location was good. Mid-way between Grand Canyon and Sedona. Tours picked us up at the hotel. Very helpful, friendly staff. Free hot breakfast.We had a room with two queen beds, microwave, fridge and coffeemaker. Slept like babies - beds Oh so comfy. Will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel had good service, was very clean, updated, etc. Our king room had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, a kitchen table, a couch, and a flat screen tv. Good breakfast included which always saves you time and money. Only complaint really is the bed. It was so soft my husband and I both had a hard time staying asleep and woke many times in the night, to the point that we didn't feel as rested as we would have liked. Other than that though it was great. I would have to say I don't know if we'd return to this hotel on a vacation because we both would have liked to get better sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We found ourselves stuck overnight in Flagstaff after a late flight delayed us from heading north. It was late when we checked in and we were exhausted. Caught a cab from the airport to the hotel and it was a very quick ride.

The hotel itself was clean, staff was friendly enough and breakfast in the morning was included. Breakfast was actually very good as well as there was a great selection of different items. As we only stayed one night, I cannot comment on too much except for the fact that it was a clean room, quiet night, everything in our room worked just fine and the surroundings and decor of the hotel were very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had stayed here in 2011 and had liked it so much we decided to stay again this year on our way to Vegas. This is a nice looking hotel and is located close to the interstate however as we got ready to settle in for the night my husband seen and killed a roach on the lamp shade. We were thinking that maybe the last guests must have brough it in. But when I went to the bathroom and that evening and turned on the light I seen and killed a second roach on the bathroom floor. Needless to say if we are in Flagstaff again we will be going elsewhere. I don't want to bring any of these critters home with me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We've stayed here a couple of times over the past 3 years. The lobby and breakfast room are beautiful and are being maintained as such. However, the King room that we had this past weekend was disappointing. The outside street noise kept me awake. I got up to check the window (thinking it was open) but it was closed - just poorly constructed. The room still looked fairly new, but the maid had not paid close attention to the cleanliness of the room. There was hair in the sheets and shower. The bathroom is very small - had to close the door to use the toilet. And the vanity was so small it was difficult to spread out our travel items.

The breakfast was good and the breakfast attendant kept everything full and clean. The friendly front desk staff and breakfast attendant changed my overall rating from "poor" to "average."

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.