We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Now this hotel was just great. On arrival we were greeted and checked-in by Amy. She was so friendly and she speaks German. Our daughter loved her as well :-) She gave us a great room. The hotel had a big lounge, reminded us of a ski lodge complete with a big fireplace. Our room was clean but small with a fridge and microwave. The free WiFi worked just fine as well. As our room was rather small we spent a lot of time in the lounge. Our daughter loved it there, she could run around. The breakfast area (in the lounge) was big with lots of tables. The choice was great with continental and cooked breakfast items. The lady looking after the breakfast was a real busy bee. Always checking that all was filled up, cleaned the tables and she did this with a smile. For one lunch we went to Macy's european style coffee shop (near the tourist information). They serve great sandwiches at a reasonable price. Our stay at the Comfort Inn was just great. We had a great stay and 3 good nights sleep. We will most definitely stay there again next time we are in Flagstaff. We will also recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 224 away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    214
    70
    20
    8
See reviews for
198
228
24
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middle Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is a very very clean hotel. It has interior corridors and it was very quite and comfortable. The hotel was a very positive experience for us as a two night stay for local tourist sights. Breakfast was wonderful, with sausage and eggs. We do not use WiFi or swimming pools, so I don't know about them.

Finding is little difficult from the interstate and a little more night lighting in the parking lot would be nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

This Comfort Inn was all I expect from this chain....quality beds, service, and food, but not luxury. The entrance area for unloading is a bit tight, and if you are on the upper floors, that's where you need to be for the single elevator, but it's doable.

Breakfast had some very good hot items...eggs, sausage, bacon, plus danishes, yogurt, cereal, OJ, tea/coffee. It wasn't too mobbed either and the staff kept it refilled constantly.

The beds were very comfy and the fridge and microwave were a nice plus. The rooms appear to have been remodeled with new colors, linens, and flat-screens in the past few years.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

The rooms are relatively large and clean, with a small kitchen including mini-fridge, microwave and full kitchen sink - no dishes or flatware were provided, however. This is not really a "suite" - but a nice, large room with a kitchenette. The dresser included a midsize LCD TV set with lots of cable channels, but no games or PPV. About the only downside on the room was the mattress quality - neither bed was particularly new or comfortable - one of the two mattresses was broken down and sagging on one side - made for a restless night.

A full buffet breakfast was included (pastries, cereal, fruit, juices, make-your-own waffles, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and sausage); the breakfast area / lobby was spacious and kept clean and well-serviced, and the many windows took advantage of the beautiful wooded surroundings.

The outdoor pool and whirlpools (there are two) were clean and attractive; the spas were not very warm and the jets didn't work well, however. Pool towels were provided in a clean / used sectionalized bin at the gate.

Front desk service was friendly and efficient; we were greeted consistently and requests were handled without problems. There is a single internet PC/printer setup in a small lobby office near the front desk.

The hotel is located adjacent to a mall just west of Milton, north of the I-40 interchange. Traffic can be heavy around rush hours. There are many chain and fast-food restaurants within short (5 min.) driving distance. Although you are not far from downtown or NAU here, the setting is quiet and feels less busy than its immediate surroundings. Onsite parking is plentiful and convenient to the hotel entrance.

At around $130, this hotel is a fair value (good for relatively pricey Flagstaff in early summer) in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We traveled from Tempe to Flagstaff. Spent most of the day in Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon. The place met all of my expections. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the parking was free. Beautiful dinning area with large wood burning fireplace. Restaurants and gas down and across the street. They have a swimming pool, but it was drained.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

The Comfort Inn's bed was not so comfortable. We were there over Memorial Day weekend with a large group of people in town for a tournament. All families had the same complaint, the beds were uncomfortable and hard. The bed I slept in sagged in the middle and through out my back. The lobby was nicely decorated in a cabin style and the common area was the best feature of this hotel. The free breakfast was ordinary, and the same foods were there for the 3 days we were staying. The rooms were clean and the service was friendly. I would have given another star if it wasn't for the mattresses.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Wow! The customer service at this hotel is impressive. I made an online reservation 15 minutes before my arrival and was pleasantly surprised to find they were "ready" for my stay. The front desk staff is friendly, efficient and accomodating. They never failed to acknowledge us, even when walking thu' the lobby and took time to provide us with maps and information for a visit to the Grand Canyon. The hotel is well maintained, the rooms are extremely clean with great beds, shower and well-done breakfast. All this and a reasonable price. Kudos to the staff for their commitment to excellent customer service. You won't be disappointed by your stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.