We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent and Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scottsdale, AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Consistent and Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

This was the third time that we'd stayed at the Comfort Inn in Flagstaff. I'd reviewed the hotel two years ago, the first time we stayed. We were back there about 9 months ago when we stayed in the exact same room as we did on our most recent visit last weekend.

Really, this hotel cannot be beat for a traditional room. The rate was $89/night and we had a slightly oversized room with two queen beds, a dining table and a distinct kitchen area (as opposed to a microwave sitting on a dresser).

The service at the front desk was great. We've been to Flagstaff several times and had gotten into a rut of going to the same restaurants on each visit. The front desk recommended some new places for us to try, gave us maps and walked us through driving directions.

The hotel itself is basic. It was renovated a few years ago and it still looks great. The matresses are a tad soft on the beds, but for $89/night with a hot breakfast included for a family of four, the bed was very tolerable.

The breakfast spread is more than adequate: pastries, English muffins, assorted breads, three types of cereal, hot waffles that you make yourself, a variety of instant oatmeal, yogurt, boiled eggs, peanut Butter, apples, bananas, milk, juice, coffee, tea and condiments. The seating area is open in a ski chalet kind of decor.

The only detractor from this hotel is that there are no suites available. For three or more nights, we usually like to have the separate room for our kids. That way, my husband and I can relax a little bit. So, for a quick trip, we will definitely stay at this hotel again. For anything longer, we'll need to find a place with a suite.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    228
    77
    22
    8
See reviews for
212
244
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on Nov 18, 2010...from the outside, they hotel looked awesome! The lobby was very large and the staff was very friendly...from the outside and lobby, you would have thought you were in a very expensive ski lodge. Very warm and inviting.

However, the actually rooms left something to be desired. They are on the smaller side. The bathroom was a little dated and not very well lit. I was a single traveller and was given a room with a two queen beds. The rooms were a little tight. There wasn't really a table in the room to sit at...the desk that was there faced away from the TV and only one person could use it...if you had dinner in your room, you'd have to eat on the beds.

Don't get me wrong...all in all this was a nice place to stay...it's just a little older and smaller than other Comfort Inn's I've stayed at along my journey. It is located in a great area...and I'm sure it's very beautiful during the winter/snow season.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Hi ! I came all the way from Australia and spent 1 night here as part of a bus tour doing the Grand Canyon. What a night it was ! We we were treated to a fine in house meal (courtesy of our tour) and it consisted of three courses including excellent steak, wedges, soups and dessert. Followed by a beautiful guitar rendition of Stevie Nicks beside the fireplace in the main meeting room. It was so beautiful and proves that "people really make a place", despite how "crappy" you may consider that place to be. The best meal I had on my trip ! The rooms were large and comfortable with the latest TVs and exceptional beds. The staff were very down to earth and friendly. The staff were always at our beck and call and did not even ask for tips! They were so genuinely friendly. Unlike the arrogance we received in California, we believe that Arizonans were the best Americans we had ever met on our tour of western USA. When I first arrived in Flagstaff I thought of the town being nothing more than another petrol stop. But just like the saying "more than meets the eye" I found it to be equally as enjoyable as my trip to San Fransisco - and that is no overstatement. Again, the Arizonans were so friendly towards me and my partner. They really went out of their way to make us feel at home, even if it was just 1 night. My partner spent over 1 hour getting advice from them on torquoise necklaces. They even transported us in their SUV to a local restaurant - FREE OF CHARGE. We were so taken back by the friendliness and generosity that we would DEFINITELY make the trip just back to Flagstaff to enjoy their company once again !

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

I came to Flagstaff in late January to get away from home and allow my 2 children to see and play in the snow, as they have never experieced it before. Although there wasn't much snow for them to play in, the hotel staff was very accommodating and knew a lot about the town and what there is to do there. Aside from the excellent staff, the hotel itself is in amazing condition. They have a very beautiful and spacious lobby with a gorgeous fireplace that we sat around and played board games. As for the rooms, they are also beautifully decorated and come equiped with flatscreen TV's and amazingly comfortable mattress'. We will most definitely be returning to the Comfort Inn in Flagstaff and recommend it to everyone we speak to. Hopefully this was helpful and God bless.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

We have stopped at this hotel multiple times as we travel between Los Angeles and Denver. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is good - there is something for everyone to eat. It is as close to a bargain as one would find in Flagstaff -- the hotels are all expensive there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus< NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

A very nice hotel just off highway 89A.A peaceful place...My Room was really clean, the check-in staff was really helpful in helping find a good dining spot for dinner. Not far from downtown area, and a couple of hours from the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Way too many darn animals. Management needs to let the humans have a clean eating space, not dog hair all over the food and the carpets. Having stayed at many Comfort Inns before so I chose this one when planning my trip to Flagstaff last week. Should have carefully checked that it was pet friendly. The place was very clean and ultra quiet and the front desk staff couldn't be more helpful, but what was UGH very disgusting was the amount of guests who took their dogs to the breakfast area, actually having the dog sit on the tables and hand feeding them. Guests had them on leashes around the bagels, cereal, coffee makers etc. I felt this was very unsanitary and didn't enjoy hanging out in the lobby at all. The lobby downstairs has a nice fireplace going and I would have enjoyed it, but almost everytime I went downstairs from the room, I had to share it with a variety of pets.

The management should definetly wither make it an all pet hotel or set boundaries to curb the dogs from entering the eating area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#3 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.