We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lumberyard Brewing Company

Lumberyard Brewing Company
5 South San Francisco Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5736
(928) 779-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Arizona
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great burgers good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Driving through Flagstaff at lunchtime on a Saturday and stopped in. This place was busy but our family was seated quickly and our server check on us often as we decided on our choices. The bacon blue burger was good. Lots of blue cheese sets this apart from other venues. Yummy. We will need to come back and try the brews

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    132
    32
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great location and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Located right next to train station downtown. Was an actual lumberyard at one time. Good parking. Can walk to the historic part of town with lots of attractions. Food and service are very good. Prices reasonable.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“less than average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stopped off for small lunch - had the cheesy fries. Lots of cheese but the fries were a bit soggy I love the beers. I had the Flagstaff IPA (aka Lumberyard IPS). Not sure I'll return with so many other eateries in the area. Waitress was very friendly and knowledgable of the brews.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Menu's expanded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had been here sometime back and found it "ok". Didn't seem to have much for food selection. Very pleased with food selection and quality on this visit. As expected, good choice of craft beers! Definitely one of the two best brewery choices in Flag!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I started going to Flagstaff a few years ago for Cardinals Training camp and this was one of the first restaurants that I ate at. The food was great, service was very good and the patio ROCKS. I returned on a Sunday for the Bloody Mary special. Great price, great drink (its a meal itself). I continue to make it a regular visit anytime near the area. Keep up the great service, food and drinks!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Lumberyard Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumberyard Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.