We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lumberyard Brewing Company

Lumberyard Brewing Company
5 South San Francisco Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5736
(928) 779-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The pulled pork sandwich was delicious! I washed it down with a raspberry sparkler. Talk about thirst-quenching! The service was great, also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    132
    32
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Well located Brew Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Typical menu for a brew pub but portions are large and staff friendly and helpful. Nice patio but can only use it for part of the year. Interior not large but nicely done. All in our party liked the beer and felt it was a good meal for the price. Feels like the food service area was an afterthought to the brewing facility.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location is the only plus”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Lumberyard is lucky in the fact that they have a good location. They're right downtown and they host two-step lessons in the brewing room on the weekends. That's it. The beer sucks. The service..ehhh...hit or miss. The food..not something to write home about. I will say they do have the best wings in town and I have a serious weakness for wings, but this place has pissed me off more times than I can forgive..therefore I will no longer give them any more of my money. Lumberyard can kiss my...you know what!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a great meal and big portions. The staff were fabulous and very polite and courteous. The atmosphere is fun and happy, with good music and a fun buzz about the place. Menu has plenty to offer and a great choice of beers. Try the sample selection where you get 6 different sample of beers to drink. It looked fun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No frills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

First night in Flagstaff and bar was near hotel. Food was good pub grub and reasonably priced. More of a sports bar than high end bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Lumberyard Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumberyard Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.