We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as Beaver Street !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lumberyard Brewing Company

Lumberyard Brewing Company
5 South San Francisco Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5736
(928) 779-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
WEST YORKS
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Just as good as Beaver Street !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A warm welcome awaits you as soon as you walk through the door of this Brew Company bar.
There is a tremendous selection of ales and I recommend trying one of the tasting trays so you can get a good idea of what is really available. The Red and Pilsner were especially good.
There is a wide range of food as well from large salads, dinner platters including a BBQ Pulled Pork and Beer Battered Shrimps.
Good burittos and sandwiches are exceptional value.
Our server with food and drinks could not have being more helpful too.
This is a good place to visit when in the town so make the effort and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    132
    32
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great BBQ sauce!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We expected a long wait for our table at 7pm on a Friday, but were pleasantly surprised. There's a really varied menu and good sized portions. The beer is excellent And the staff friendly....overall a nice place to hang out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great beer & great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Also a poorly kept local secret! Dunkelweizen....yum! Belgian dubbel....very good! And all brewed right there! Kudos to the brewers! The Vietnamese sandwich with a veggie patty was great, too. Original brews and great food and nice outside seating.....what's not to like about this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
2 reviews
“Great beer and patio, but food misses mark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We keep trying this place, just hoping they will fix the food because it has a great atmosphere and we love the beer. The Beaver Street Brewery is a much better choice if your hungry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Mac n' Cheese with pulled pork on top!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our friends were craving this popular dish, and now I know why. Creamy sauce with penne pasta, topped with a mound of pulled pork. Generous portion, too! We also ordered the reuben eggrolls which were great! Who knew bar food could be so good? There are TVs playing sports overhead, and hard surfaces so it's noisy but hey, it's a bar...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Lumberyard Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumberyard Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.