We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lumberyard Brewing Company

Lumberyard Brewing Company
5 South San Francisco Street, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5736
(928) 779-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food and beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

They have great soup and gut busting burritos! Wasn't sure how the watermelon beer was going to be, but the waitress said I would like it. I did! Great staff, food and beer!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    133
    32
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good food on the other side of the tracks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I grew up in Flagstaff and remember this building being a hardware store and lumberyard. It is now a good restaurant with something for carnivores and salad eaters. Sandwiches are always good, especially the specials. I shared the New Year's Resolution Buster with a co-worker now two years in a row and it was excellent. Mac and cheese here is great as a side. The salads are huge and come in mixing bowls and are topped with plenty of good stuff to make them a satisfying meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, decent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Food was great, service was lacking a little. The staff seemed to be made of entirely college students. The beer selection was outstanding they also have mixed drinks which I did not have but people in my party did have. Overall a good place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have eaten here a few times, never had to wait. Unlike the Beaver St Brewery. The service is excellent and very accomodating. The food is very good and reasonably priced. I wonder if they will ever pave the parking lot.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty food and a cool atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very good food and a cool building. Small, and can be a little noisy. There's a bar, too. Typical menu with some creative dishes as well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumberyard Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Lumberyard Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumberyard Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.