We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you just need a hot shower and a bed to sleep in” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Flagstaff East

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Flagstaff East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2918 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Knights Inn Flagstaff East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #25 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If you just need a hot shower and a bed to sleep in”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Outside of the hotel is worse than the inside. I don't think the hotel has any improvements at all since it was built sometime in 1970. It was very quiet, the bed was comfortable but old. We were in a nonsmoking room but the bedspread and pillows smelled like smoke. Air conditioner worked well. I check for bugs throughly and found none. Front desk staff was very friendly. We were escaping the heat of Phoenix at the last moment and everything was book. This motel was $80 a night. It was worth about $35. So good features would be - microwave, mini fridge, quiet, comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. Don't pay more than $40 for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    23
    12
    17
See reviews for
31
24
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

whatever you do, don't stay here!! The worse customer service I have ever experienced!! A friend of mine passed away, and I simply needed to change my reservation to another night, nope he said, can't do it, don't care why you can't get here, not going to cancel it for you, I told him I am NOT canceling it, I am changing it so I can go to a funeral of a friend, nope don't care, not going to do it for you. wow, talk about lack of customer friendly care. I will never, stay here and I will tell all who listen to never stay here either!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you've read any of my other reviews, you know I am picky. This would not have been my fist choice. However, they had availability at the last minute and accepted pets. Unfortunately, there really isn't anywhere to walk them. Overall, it was not unpleasant. A decent bed, hot shower, and cool A/C.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean. It had microwave, fridge, cable, hair dryer and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was okay, good enough for what we paid. The staff was very friendly. Would sure stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

they charged me $112.00 per night over memorial weekend. The bedspreads were dirty, the phone didn't work, the TV signal kept freezing, the internet kept shutting down. The place was old and dirty.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
324 helpful votes 324 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed here the night of January 17th, 2012. Rolled into town about 7 PM. Looked at four places. There are probably a dozen on that stretch of road. This Knight's Inn gave us the best rate ($45 cash taxes included which was a lot lower than the other operations). Room (#123)was very clean. Cable TV, frig, microwave, very hot shower/ tub, WI-FI. The owners were very pleasant to deal with. The only issue was that the heating system was not adjustable (problem with setting switch) so you could either run it very warm or not at all. It was a very cold night so we didn't mind a bit. Bed was comfortable and the place was quiet.

We would definitely come back. I do not know if the room rate would have been higher if we had used a credit card. Paying in cash seems to make motel operators a bit more flexible than they normally are.

Room Tip: I've read other reviews on this motel complaining about mold issues. I can only tell you that r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Aging hotel that needs much updating. The floor in the bathroom was slanting. After taking a shower, I could understand why. The shower has has a shower head with pressure that most car washes would be envious of! Upon taking a shower, the mold-covered shower curtain could not contain the force of the water bouncing of of you and would spray over the top of the curtain, causing a 'rain forest' effect. By the finish of the shower, the ceiling was dripping water, the toilet roll was soaked and the floor had puddles of water!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff East

Address: 2918 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Knights Inn Flagstaff East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Flagstaff East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.