We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, dirty and Unhealthy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Flagstaff East

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Flagstaff East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2918 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Knights Inn Flagstaff East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #25 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Williams, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Expensive, dirty and Unhealthy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

they charged me $112.00 per night over memorial weekend. The bedspreads were dirty, the phone didn't work, the TV signal kept freezing, the internet kept shutting down. The place was old and dirty.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    24
    11
    16
See reviews for
32
26
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed here the night of January 17th, 2012. Rolled into town about 7 PM. Looked at four places. There are probably a dozen on that stretch of road. This Knight's Inn gave us the best rate ($45 cash taxes included which was a lot lower than the other operations). Room (#123)was very clean. Cable TV, frig, microwave, very hot shower/ tub, WI-FI. The owners were very pleasant to deal with. The only issue was that the heating system was not adjustable (problem with setting switch) so you could either run it very warm or not at all. It was a very cold night so we didn't mind a bit. Bed was comfortable and the place was quiet.

We would definitely come back. I do not know if the room rate would have been higher if we had used a credit card. Paying in cash seems to make motel operators a bit more flexible than they normally are.

Room Tip: I've read other reviews on this motel complaining about mold issues. I can only tell you that r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Aging hotel that needs much updating. The floor in the bathroom was slanting. After taking a shower, I could understand why. The shower has has a shower head with pressure that most car washes would be envious of! Upon taking a shower, the mold-covered shower curtain could not contain the force of the water bouncing of of you and would spray over the top of the curtain, causing a 'rain forest' effect. By the finish of the shower, the ceiling was dripping water, the toilet roll was soaked and the floor had puddles of water!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Upon our arrival, the police was leading someone out in handcuffs.

We had three rooms shared by 6 adults.

Once we got into the rooms, they were not clean.

We went looking elsewhere and found another location.

We then went back to the original location and left.

We still had to pay for one night,

Room Tip: Stay away from this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

By a mistake I arrived to the other Knights Inn, better location, but scary. The guy in the reception very nice and helpful. The hotel certainly doesn´t know anything about luxury or glamour, it is just a night motel, but functional at the end. The breakfast really poor. The train can be noisy but not that much. Really cheap and were very kind to accomodate the 3 rooms we have rented together.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011 via mobile

Nice staff! Room was very pleasant and updated! At only $50 bucks for a night it was worth the price!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

The room was about the size of a closet. 10 x 10! We heard everything in the other rooms, so loud! Even the TV's. When I used the towel, I found a red hair clump on me and I am blond. Then I found a long black hair on me. It was so disgusting, we couldn't get out of there fast enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff East

Address: 2918 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Knights Inn Flagstaff East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Flagstaff East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.