We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Criollo Latin Kitchen

Criollo Latin Kitchen
16 N San Francisco St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
+1 928-774-0541
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We occasionally go out to breakfast with two other couples for breakfast. We had plans for a another place but the 45 minute wait was just too much. So we walked around the corner and found Crillo with a few in line waiting for them to open. We hopped in line on the recommendation of those waiting for the 9AM opening. All six of us have found a new great place for breakfast: fast, friendly service, tasty food and agreeable prices. We will be going back for dinners as well. Parking in old town is limited but not so much on Sunday morning. In a town with loads of competition Crillo is a winner, highly recommend this one.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    89
    22
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

$2 Fish Tacos and a variety of $4, hand crafted Margaritas - truly top notch. We only had the chance to visit once while in town but the food, drinks and service were superb!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Known for its fish tacos.. but”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Try the guava/pomegranite maragherita - it is now my 'house' summer cocktail. But the entire cocktail menu was enticing and so was the menu. Lots to decide from. The app calamari was excellent and yes the Fish Tacos were great too. Really wanted to try their Brunch which goes till 4pm on Sunday, but ran out of time. They do week day afternoon happy hours where cocktails and apps are at a lower price. There is a back patio which we didn't even know about until our 2nd visit - didn't get a chance to check it out but I bet it is lovely.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great food! My daughter and I shared a delicious calamari appetizer. For dinner, we split Peruvian Fish Stew, had a glass of wine each and our check was under 50.00. We sat outside on the patio and enjoyed the night. Service was good and the food was wonderful. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

On our trip through the west of the US we crossed Flagstaff. The barman of the hotel we stayed in recommended restaurant Criollo. We followed his advise and didn't regret. Criollo is a very nice lively restaurant. The menu looked promising and the service was good and very friendly. We enjoyed the meals we picked very much. Good ingrediënt stand outstanding flavors. We definitely recommended this cuisine.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Criollo Latin Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Criollo Latin Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Criollo Latin Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.