We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare

Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare
408 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5202
928-774-2855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 257 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Sandwiches, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The name says it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

As others have reviewed. A little hard to find but well worth the effort. Very warm welcoming staff and the lunch we had was just perfect. We had a bowl of Mexican meatball soup (scrummy) and a couple of sandwiches, croissant/egg mayo served with a light salad and a veg ciabatta. Not a lot to judge a place on but what we had was good. Certainly a good recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    39
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We read about this restaurant here,
We spent the day in Flagstaff and I had written the address down before starting out and after looking past the Ford dealer on the corner we eventually found it and parked up.
We had two fantastic meals. Starting with two completely different soups followed by Veggie Lasagne and Chicken enchilada.
Finally finishing with the Best Key Lime pie and Chocolate brownie.
Fantastic Food, Great Value for Money and Very helpful staff.
I want to go back soon but it's a long way from the UK

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Behind the Car dealer lies this Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hard to find warehouse-esque eatery seats about 10 small tables in a deli-style setting. It sits behind a Ford dealer and parking is available behind the Ford Sales lot. It gets very busy at lunch time as locals head there for to go sandwiches and business eats on the cheap. Everything we had was great but please note even though they open early and close just after lunch, they serve mainly lunch items. Organic coffee was delicious and can even get that to go. They accept credit cards but prefer cash, who doesn't? Worth the trip for lunch if you are in town or take lunch to go if headed to the Grand Canyon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This restaurant is very small and extremely awesome! We had a late lunch about an hour before closing and there were only three other tables being used. I heard that they have a very busy lunch time so we went late and were very thankful we were able to eat here. This restaurant came highly recommended as a "don't miss" and we are glad we didn't. Food, service, and staff was outstanding!

If you are in Flagstaff, you must check out this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, United States
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“A little difficult to find and so worth it when you do.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Used TA recommendations to stop for lunch driving across country and stopped in Flagstaff before heading for the Grand Canyon. The restaurant is up a gravel road just east of a car dealership. After navigating and parking we entered the restaurant and were seated by the owner. She offered that the sandwiches were good sized and to consider ordering a half. I opted for the club which had very thinly sliced turkey, bacon, and a spicy meat and paired with an excellent orange almond salad made for a fantastic lunch and my partner ordered a bowl of chicken posole with a 1/2 turkey sandwich that he thought was very good. We took a chocolate pecan tart to go and it was a great afternoon treat. The owner remarked that they have been highly reviewed and they are well deserved. Make the effort to find it and try it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare also viewed

 

Been to Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.