We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and fun location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare

Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare
408 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5202
928-774-2855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 276 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Eclectic, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and fun location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

You might need to use GPS to get here, but it is worth it! What a great little spot! Fish stew was delicious and husband raved about the duck tacos. Friendly staff, too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    29
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent food off the beaten path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

While the place is a tiny bit hard to find, it's worth the goofiness to get there. The restaurant has a menu of non-standard food to tease your taste buds. Our entire family enjoyed their meal. Whether it was the fish tacos, Cuban sandwich, BLT, chipotle Ceaser salad or chorizo butternut squash soup all of us agreed the food was great. We topped our meal off with a refreshing slice of key lime pie. We will definitely be back to try many of the other unique dishes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We drove by it and I walked into the catering part, but finally found it. I got their club sandwich and it was a monster! Excellent taste and loaded with fillings. What a great spot for lunch. Definitely going back the next time we are in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM USA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great lunches in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We went to the cafe twice for lunch during our week in Flagstaff.
The food is delicious and the variety is surprising.
Tried the Brazilian fish stew - wow, delicious.
Tried the Cuban sandwich - yum! We didn't go to
Flagstaff expecting to find great fish stew and Cuban
Sandwiches! The soups were tasty and we ordered
extra to take out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but worth the challenge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

As others have said, this place is really hard to find. Behind the car dealership. But their food is really interesting and delicious. No run-of-the-mill menu here. My partner had split pea soup, which was filled with vegetables and came with a house salad. I chose the quesadilla packed with grilled vegetables. Really good! Prices are reasonable and the staff is attentive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare also viewed

 

Been to Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.