We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunches in Flagstaff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare

Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare
408 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5202
928-774-2855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Eclectic, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
NM USA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great lunches in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We went to the cafe twice for lunch during our week in Flagstaff.
The food is delicious and the variety is surprising.
Tried the Brazilian fish stew - wow, delicious.
Tried the Cuban sandwich - yum! We didn't go to
Flagstaff expecting to find great fish stew and Cuban
Sandwiches! The soups were tasty and we ordered
extra to take out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    31
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but worth the challenge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

As others have said, this place is really hard to find. Behind the car dealership. But their food is really interesting and delicious. No run-of-the-mill menu here. My partner had split pea soup, which was filled with vegetables and came with a house salad. I chose the quesadilla packed with grilled vegetables. Really good! Prices are reasonable and the staff is attentive.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exceptional hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a special little place to eat. The service was good and the food was better. The menu is small and perfect. I believe I counted 9 tables inside and maybe 4-5 tables outside. This is a quaint, eclectic find. I will definetly want to eat here again on our way thru flagstaff. Loved it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wow, this little place is fabulous!! It hums along like a well-oiled machine with amazing food and equally amazing service. Everything that comes out of Nancy's kitchen is lovingly prepared. Very innovative menu. I had a Brazilian Fish Stew that was so incredible my eyes rolled right back into my head! First class food. It can be a bit tricky to find, but don't let that deter you! It is on Route 66, but as soon as you pass the Ford dealership make an immediate right and then another immediate right behind the dealership up to the parking lot. There will be a sign on the post at the little road up to the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tasty, healthful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place is small and sort of hard to spot (it's on a slight hill behind a car dealership), but worth a visit. There are maybe half a dozen tables in the whole place, lending a cozy cafe vibe. I had the kale and white bean soup special. It was slurp-worthy. My girlfriend had the pear, brie and jalapeno quesadilla. She said it was good; I had a taste and thought it was pretty decent, but nowhere near as scrumptious as my soup. There were a bunch of baked goods and gluten-free desserts in a display case behind us. We didn't try them, but they seemed popular (a lot of people got them to go).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare also viewed

 

Been to Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.