We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do stop in Flagstaff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare

Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare
408 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5202
928-774-2855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 254 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Sandwiches, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must do stop in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Passing through Flagstaff and needed to stop for lunch. Chose this cafe based on reviews. Great choice. Tiny little place with friendly staff. Excellent menu offerings and specials. Food was outstanding! We will be back next month when our travels take us near Flagstaff again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    42
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
177 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant with Quality Food & Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My family (8 people) were on our way to the Grand Canyon, I read on Trip Advisor how good this place is so we thought, why not. Well, it is a little difficult to find but worth the effort. My family had a hard time finding this place, but the people at the cafe went outside and helped us get our other half find this place since we had 2 cars. I ordered the fish stew. It was fantastic. The salads were awesome, also. Everyone was happy with their order. And the people their were so helpful, and friendly. I highly recommend this place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great tasting food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I went there to eat while we were in Flagstaff after looking through the reviews. The place is great. And it's affordable. We had eggplant and it was so good. It was worth every penny eating there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious healthy food with a kid's menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

So we were on the way to the Grand Canyon and wanted to eat in Flagstaff. GREAT IDEA! A little difficult to find but worth the effort. The fish stew was delicious as well as the chicken enchilada. And what was in that salad dressing? A lot of flavors. My picky kids were happy and the owner was very friendly. Not your everyday fare and a place out of town foodies will love. Definitely go here!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food; Great Staff and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were driving through Flagstaff and decided to stop at a non-commercial restaurant. You have to really LOOK for Simply D, because it's tucked away from the highway. It's worth it! Extremely nice, nice women on staff and the chef is equally as groovy :).

Food was great. Homemade desserts: YAY!!

If you're driving through Flagstaff like we were, make a point to stop. If you live in Flagstaff, you're lucky--you can eat there tomorrow!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare also viewed

 

Been to Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.