We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do stop in Flagstaff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare

Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare
408 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5202
928-774-2855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 280 restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Eclectic, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must do stop in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Passing through Flagstaff and needed to stop for lunch. Chose this cafe based on reviews. Great choice. Tiny little place with friendly staff. Excellent menu offerings and specials. Food was outstanding! We will be back next month when our travels take us near Flagstaff again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    130
    27
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant with Quality Food & Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My family (8 people) were on our way to the Grand Canyon, I read on Trip Advisor how good this place is so we thought, why not. Well, it is a little difficult to find but worth the effort. My family had a hard time finding this place, but the people at the cafe went outside and helped us get our other half find this place since we had 2 cars. I ordered the fish stew. It was fantastic. The salads were awesome, also. Everyone was happy with their order. And the people their were so helpful, and friendly. I highly recommend this place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great tasting food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I went there to eat while we were in Flagstaff after looking through the reviews. The place is great. And it's affordable. We had eggplant and it was so good. It was worth every penny eating there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious healthy food with a kid's menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

So we were on the way to the Grand Canyon and wanted to eat in Flagstaff. GREAT IDEA! A little difficult to find but worth the effort. The fish stew was delicious as well as the chicken enchilada. And what was in that salad dressing? A lot of flavors. My picky kids were happy and the owner was very friendly. Not your everyday fare and a place out of town foodies will love. Definitely go here!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food; Great Staff and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were driving through Flagstaff and decided to stop at a non-commercial restaurant. You have to really LOOK for Simply D, because it's tucked away from the highway. It's worth it! Extremely nice, nice women on staff and the chef is equally as groovy :).

Food was great. Homemade desserts: YAY!!

If you're driving through Flagstaff like we were, make a point to stop. If you live in Flagstaff, you're lucky--you can eat there tomorrow!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare also viewed

 

Been to Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.