We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best chiliquilles ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MartAnne's Burrito Palace

MartAnne's Burrito Palace
112 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5230
928-773-4701
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 283 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best chiliquilles ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

The place is small and cozy! The food is steamy and delicious and always consistent. Great staff, homey feel. Martan's is another one of those places that you just have to stop every time you go through flagstaff

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    30
    8
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone, OK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Actually MartAnne's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Great Green Chile. Went for breakfast got lucky to find a seat it is very small. Big portions.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This was the second time I went there with colleagues for lunch, having only been here ~1 1/2 years. Everyone's food was excellent, loved the feel and the decor. Service was appropriate - efficient and friendly but not overly fawning or excessively polite. This was the second time I ordered the posole, and it was even better than I'd remembered. My colleagues were all equally satisfied and pleased with the place. One was born and raised here and one has lived here for 20 years, and it's their favorite as well. Hours can be a bit hit and miss though, since there's only one cook and one can't fault her for wanting to close 15 - 20 minutes early on an afternoon when there aren't many customers. (That is rare and, apparently, only happens during Christmas break when students are out of town along with other folks who travel for the holidays).

You can't go wrong here!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast place ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011 via mobile

I lived in Flagstaff for five years, and thus is hands down my favorite breakfast place and Mexican restaurant. Love the chorizo and Fratelliquiles. True, you have to wait on weekends, even when it's cold, but it is worth it. Weekdays aren't quite as busy. I look forward to coming here everytime we come through Flagstaff.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“very small and very busy on a Sunday morning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We arrived at 9.30 a.m. on a Sunday. There was a wait, we were told, of about 15 mins. and we had to wait outside in the cold and snow for a table to open up--there were two other groups before us. When inside, we did notice that the bathroom was just next to the kitchen. Also, it is a joint--not like Criollo's just north of Martan's, with an upscale atmosphere. We got too cold waiting outside and went to Criollo's instead.

We will eventually try this restaurant when we are back based on the TAdvisor reviews, but I do worry about how close the toilet is to the kitchen.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MartAnne's Burrito Palace also viewed

 

Been to MartAnne's Burrito Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MartAnne's Burrito Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.