We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LITTLE QUANT PLACE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charly's Pub & Grill

Charly's Pub & Grill
23 N Leroux St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5535
928-779-1919
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 291 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“LITTLE QUANT PLACE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

we have passed this place many times, and never went in until the other day, but im glad we did, its an old historic hotel opened on new years day in 1900, its supposed to have some ghosts so they say, but we went for drinks, its a great place , it has 3 bars and a restaurant, and it has 11 rooms you can stay in, and its in the middle of downtown, go check it out, its very comfy and brandon the bartender was really nice,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    59
    13
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Step back in time without losing anything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Located in the Weatherford Hotel, this steakhouse provides all you would want on a visit to "historic downtown." The setting is truly historic, the food is well prepared, and the wait staff is cordial and attentive. Outdoor seating is available to people-watch but go here for a good steak prepared to order.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crane Hill, Alabama
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A very nice restaurant in a historic building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went on a Sunday night when many other good restaurants are closed. We had very good meals. Their steak was very god and cooked to perfection. We also enjoyed the numerous old photos hung on the walls and the decor of the historic hotel that it is in.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edisto Island, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best meal of trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Charly's is located next to Heritage Square. The pork ribs and quesedias were the best we have had. Dined outside so we got to see all of the downtown activity

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Fun place for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We went here on the advice from someone from the tourist center by the train tracks. It did not disappoint. It is located off the lobby of an historic hotel. The restaurant has both outside and inside seating. On the day we were there, the weather was perfect and the doors were open allowing the pleasant breeze to come inside. We ordered hamburgers and enjoyed the atmosphere including college kids and parents in town visiting. I'd go back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charly's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Charly's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charly's Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.