We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Clean with great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Front desk staff of the Springhill Suites is very friendly, which is especially nice to weary travelers. The hotel is clean and efficient. Nothing over the top, but nice nonetheless. There is PLENTY of closet space for business travelers who might need extra closet space to store personal items out of the way with a nice desk center for working. The rooms include a microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker that makes 4 cups. The breakfast is a very nice spread - freshly prepared coffees and juices, big bagels and English muffins, pastries, cereals, yogurts, and eggs. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    131
    54
    29
    15
See reviews for
180
86
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

On average, we stay in hotels 1 out of every 4 nights. This place is among the filthiest I have ever had the displeasure of staying at. My wife and I stayed on the third floor for 2 nights with my parents on a grand canyon trip and we all agreed that we loathed the hotel so much that we found ourselves doing everything in our power to stay away from the place. We actually found ourselves at a Celtic festival listening to bagpipes because it was infinitely better than listening to the dogs next door howling all day and night.

If there was an online rating for dog owners who want to take a vacation with their dog but leave the dog in the room during the day when they are off sightseeing, this hotel would be ranked #1 in the country. I get the concept of "pet friendly" as a marketing tool, but this place is over the top. Pretty much every other hotel guest than our party seemed to have a dog. Not just lap dogs, I saw a 100 pound rottweiler, several golden retrievers, and even a little yorkie whose owner deemed it fit to allow him to eat off his plate at the breakfast buffet. Both workers in the breakfast area as well as the front desk observed and acknowledged this behavior. When I asked them if that was ok, they all shrugged and told me that this is a pet friendly hotel. Granted they are disposable plates, but if I wanted to eat with dogs I'd bring my sausage and eggs to the local humane society. The walk to our room was like a walk through a dog kennel. Barking and scratching at doors was more common than silence.

Our room was filthy. The carpet had multiple large stains. The only thing dirtier than the carpet was the sofa. Despite being made of stain-resistant fabric, it had several large brown stains on it. I will let you, dear reader, use your scientific skills to hypothesize what the source of said stains might have been. Our coffee pot that we made between day 1 and 2 was left full and on. I guess the housekeepers spend more time trying to clean up pet messes than actually providing the customary housekeeping service. The handle to bathroom sliding door broke off in my hand. The shower glass liner fell off.

In summary, I stay at Springhill Suites for their consistency. This place falls way out of the brand's norm and way below any reputable hotel's minimum standard. I wanted to stay at a nicer place, and at 3x the price of a roadside motel in town, I expected that. I would have been way better off with the motel. I can only assume that the glowing reviews are being written by the very pet owners who have contributed to the dilapidation of the property and the excrement that rubbed off on my pants after sitting on the couch.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello Mungry, Thank you for your feedback. I regret that you and your family had such a poor experience at our hotel. I've taken your feedback as training lesson for our team. Animals are not allowed in our serving area, with the exception of certain service animals, and at no time should any pets eat in these areas.
Our pet policy prohibits animals from disturbing others while on our property. I'm sorry you stayed with us during a time when we had a few more dogs than usual and it appears we allowed some guests to abuse our program. Ultimately, we did not hear any of the barking you mentioned. It is still our responsibility to not allow these distractions to take place.
Please feel free to reach out to me. I never want any guest to leave us with a feeling of dissatisfaction.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was stranded in Flagstaff Arizona and the kind front desk staff went out of their way to assist me with travel help even thought that was not their gob. They went well beyond the duty I would expect from a hotel. Plus the room was beautiful and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that our staff helped make the best out of an uneasy situation! We look forward to welcoming you back to Northern Arizona on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I LOVE this hotel! I love the modern design. It is so fun! The front staff is fantastic. The breakfast buffet is bountiful and does have hot eggs. The rooms also have a great design with unusual features. The 4th floor hallway smelled a little musty. That did bother me a bit but the room inside was great and I did need some firmer pillows. This hotel has a lot of activity in the lobby as buses of people/teenagers come as they pass through the Grand Canyon. I like this young energy. Lots of families also and an indoor pool.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Also, thank you for your note on the 4th floor, we freshened up the floor so it has a much nicer smell to it! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The rooms are always nice, but I wanted to acknowledge the front desk staff. So friendly and helpful. I asked for directions to the nearest Starbucks and the were precise. I asked if it was within walking distance, and Chelsea said, "everything in Flagstaff is walking distance". Thanks for having the confidence in this old guy to make the 1.6 mile (round trip) hike. Thanks for making our stay feel like home.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and Chelsea helped make your stay extra enjoyable one! We look forward to your next vist with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed at the Springhill Suites in Flagstaff passing through town on way to the Grand Canyon. This Marriott brand is always a top choice for us as a family of 5. It accommodates all of us nicely. But not impressed with this particular property at all.

I will say that I was not impressed with the hotel staff at the front desk upon check in and at check out. There was no welcome or thank you! Very unprofessional. I also had to call the front desk to request linens for the pull out sofa and the lady was very rude telling me that I needed to check to supply in the closet first. I informed her that I did that already and all that was in there was an extra pillow and a blanket no sheets for the bed. Her response "fine I will have some sent up"....REALLY! Then when we pulled out the sofa bed the mattress was so thin my 9 yr old didn't even want to sleep on it so he ended up sleeping on the couch.

The carpet was really worn in the room, needed an update. The docking station/clock on the nightstand was not working. Looked like the wires were cut or something. Disappointing that housekeeping didn't see that it was not working and put a replacement in the room.

We did stay on the 5th floor and it was very quiet. Beds were comfortable. Hotel offers a complimentary breakfast which is great. Variety of cereals, eggs, sausage, waffle maker, muffins, bagels, coffee juice....basically a great start to your day. The lady who runs the breakfast area was VERY friendly.

The room was a little smaller than other Springhill Suites that I have stayed in. Beds came right up to the edge of the dresser/ TV. Room had a musty smell to it.

Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Greetings Jen S! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I'm surprised that we were not friendly in all of our interactions with you. We are in hospitality and anything less than super friendly and helpful is unacceptable. We almost always fulfill this promise, but in the case we didn't and I regret that. I'm sharing your feedback with all of our departments.
I hope your future travels are smooth and rewarding. Cheers to you in NC (my home state!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Read the reviews from June and decided to stay here with my family.
Sat down today to write my review and read some from July...what a difference and I must say I am confused?
We had an incredible stay. Our room was clean bright and cheery!
Breakfast was hot and delicious. We loved the eggs, sausage, waffles and sweet bread! My kids were very excited to see Nutella! I don't buy it often as it is really expensive so that was a pleasant surprise.
The staff was polite and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are pleased that you anr your family enjoyed your stay with us. The Nutella on the breakfast bar is also one of our favorites as well! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2455 Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.