We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Camp Verde, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very nice property, rooms modern and clean. The staff was very informative and there to serve your needs. I will certainly stay here again. Hotel is also away from the train noise but not too far from the downtown area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that our staff helped make your stay an enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    122
    52
    29
    14
See reviews for
170
82
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a trip to the grand canyon recently. This hotel was very nice and offered complimentary breakfast. The spread included muffins bagels waffles fruit etc. Very nice. The room was spacious with a desk and sitting area and a comfortable bed. It is about an hour and a half to the grand canyon from here... not a bad drive and they do offer their own tours. The pool is small and cool but refreshing and they have a nice workout area as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax in our swimming pool and eat the breakfast buffet in the mornings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed here in October of 2012 and was unimpressed. But, I just stayed again and it seems the hotel has improved a LOT. My room was much better than before. The hotel was a tad pricey for my taste, but it was the going rate for Flagstaff at this time of year (I shopped around).

These are nice suites. The layout is excellent. I especially LOVE the bathroom. It is really 3 rooms; the vanity, a HUGE closet, and the tub/toilet. There is a big door that closes the area off from the rest of the suite - very nice design for privacy. I also LOVE it that that area is tiled, not carpeted (the rest of the suite is carpeted). There is a separate living room with a work desk and a frig and microwave off to the side. The suite was very clean and fresh. The bed was so-so, but better than what I remember from before; it was clean, that's all I care about.

The location is very convenient to the Interstate and there is a Walmart within walking distance to the hotel. There are a lot of shops down the street, and downtown Flagstaff is about a 10 minute drive.

The lobby of this hotel is BEAUTIFUL - very modern and there's lots of light. The breakfast area is nice, and breakfast (good!) is complimentary. Wifi and parking are also free.

NOW, what makes this a 5-star for me -- They seem to be a "green" hotel. There are recycling bins, and in the suite, there are REAL glass glasses, and real glass mugs for your coffee. There are no plastic or stryofoam cups in the room. I LOVE THAT. I have been travelling a lot the past month and definitely have a hard time finding hotels that are green. I did notice they use plastic plates and utensils in the breakfast – but, still, baby steps towards recycling – that’s a great effort.
I will definitely stay here again when I am in Flagstaff. The staff is super-nice and it's a good place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are making a proactive approach to making our hotel more green and appreciate that you take notice to our efforts! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We originally booked with another hotel (Embassy), from which we were bumped! When checking in we were unhappy and tired….Rachel at the front desk checked us in early and said she would "win us over and next time we would book Marriott" She was true to her word!! Unbelievable customer service and truly made us feel at home!! Melissa, the breakfast attendant,
gave me great information on Flagstaff and was Cheerful and VERY helpful. Before leaving the hotel, Rachel printed out a schedule for NAU (we were there for orientation for my daughter) and helped me book THREE future dates that we will be staying at SpringHill Suites!!! You have a new fan, I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff! We are so pleased that Rachel made your stay so enjoyable that you made future reservations! We look forward to welcoming you back on your trips to vist your daughter at NAU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Even though this hotel is not in the middle of the Historic Downtown, it is close to good restaurants and shopping and close to the interstate highways. The staff there is very friendly. The complimentary breakfast is good. The price is very reasonable and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We arrived about 5:15 PM there was only one person working at the check-in desk. It took about 15 minutes to check-in. At the busy time of the day you would think there would be more help. The setting for the hotel was very nice with trees all around the hotel. The room was nice and the setup was good. Did have some road noise for the highway. The breakfast was very good and there was plenty of seating. The breakfast staff did a good job of keeping the food bar stocked. It was busy. Overall the hotel was nice except for the check-in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff! We have addressed your concern regarding check in and are pleased that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I loved the room layout and design. Very modern and actually has a comfortable couch. The mini fridge area is turned into a mini bar with a microwave which is pretty convenient. The hotel is in a prefect location. I loved this town, it is so adorable and the people are very nice. They are pet friendly which is a plus.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2455 Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, AAA Travel Services, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.