We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I loved the room layout and design. Very modern and actually has a comfortable couch. The mini fridge area is turned into a mini bar with a microwave which is pretty convenient. The hotel is in a prefect location. I loved this town, it is so adorable and the people are very nice. They are pet friendly which is a plus.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    164
    65
    31
    15
See reviews for
216
110
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was very nice -- room was clean and we were greeted with a bottle of water upon check-in due to our Marriott rewards status. Very typical SpringHill Suites property decor, except this time the bathroom setup was more functional (we've seen at other properties where the shower/sink was separated from the toilet, and it was very weird).

My one complaint isn't much of a complaint -- breakfast was just extremely busy in the morning and it was like a free-for-all when food would actually arrive. The poor kitchen staff couldn't keep up with the amount of people.

All in all, nice property and nice staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We truly value our Marriott Rewards members and are glad that you appreciated your bottled water at check in! We look forward to welcoming you back on a furture trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
252 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is a relatively new hotel with a friendly front desk staff. The room was nice with living room, desk, microwave, and small refrigerator. However, we found a number of little surprises during our stay: There wasn't any lotion so we asked for some at the front desk as we went by on our way to dinner. Late at night my wife was ready to take a shower and there weren't any wash clothes. I called downstairs and asked for some. They sent up towels but no wash clothes. When my wife stepped into the shower she found long black hair all over the walls and floor of the shower. It was obvious the shower hadn't been cleaned after the last guests checked out. The next morning I made coffee in the room and found coffee stains all over the coffee bags. I also found the two plastic bags of coffee creamer, sugar, and stir sticks were both open and partially used. It was obvious that the coffee area had not been properly serviced by housekeeping after the last guests checked out. It made us wonder if the housekeeping staff had done anything ! Marriott should be ashamed that this hotel carries their name. It's obvious that the housekeeping staff needs to be retrained. The housekeeping quality control person and supervisor should be fired for allowing this to happen. They're responsible for their staff and they are supposed to do a quality check on every room after it is serviced. I gave a verbal report to the front desk staff as we left. I want to warn anyone that is reading this review to inspect their room before unpacking to make sure it was actually cleaned. One other observation. The bathroom door is a slider with obscured glass that lets the light shine through onto the bed. It was impossible for me to sleep in while my wife was getting ready in the bathroom. The bathroom light shines right into my face. That's a poor design for a newer hotel.

Room Tip: Inspect the room before you unpack to make sure it was properly cleaned and stocked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Greetings Haztaz69! Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the state of your room upon check-in and our lack of follow through to replenish the missing items. This failure is not typical for our hotel and we regret you had a negative experience with us. I reached out to you soon after your departure on the contact information we had. Please give me a call. I want to be sure you recieved my message. I hope the remainder of your trip was enjoyable. Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is simply beautiful. The rooms were large and clean. We (party of four) walked in off the street needing two rooms for the night and were well taken care off. Our party all commented on how wonderful the shower was. Free parking and breakfast. Made use of the laundry facilities. I had trouble printing from the business computer and the lovely ladies on front desk went out of their way to help. Location is close by to many restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Two friends and i stayed here for 1 night on our first USA trip. We booked online and it was great. The staff was very chatty and friendly. We had a very nice room with a little living room, couch, table a fridge and microwave. We slept very well in the bed. It was very clean, the bathroom was great. The location is great, Wal Mart was 3 min. walk away and Restaurants too. Pool and gym is a bit small but all you need when you stay over night or two nights. Laundry was available too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on friendly staff and clean rooms and are so pleased that our staff helped make your stay an enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO ILL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We booked this hotel on Priceline for 50.00. The price on orbits was 170.00 . I would of been real mad if I payed that much. I read previous reviews on this hotel and everyone raved about it. I really don't know why. It was older, no one there was so friendly, the showers drain was clogged. Sheets were scratchy, sofa was warn out. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I don't know if there r any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We apologize that your stay was a less enjoyable one. We have taken your comments and reviewed them with our front office and housekeeping staff. We sincerely hope that you give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed overnight at this location on our way to Las Vegas. We were impress by this hotel. It is new hotel with very large room. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was ok but included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are pleased to hear that we were a great stopover on your trip to Las Vegas! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#13 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2455 Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.