We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd Stay Here Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I'd Stay Here Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I just recently stayed here for the 2nd time and my experience was just as good as the first visit. Very clean, friendly staff, awesome breakfast (which is included) and a great value. The decor and atmosphere are also very bright, warm & inviting, which enhances your time spent here.

Room Tip: Don't sleep in the same room as someone that snores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your 2nd stay at the SpringHill Suites Flagstaff! We are very happy to welcome you back and enjoying being your home away from home! We look forward to greeting you on your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    164
    65
    31
    15
See reviews for
216
110
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I may have been extra impressed with this hotel, as it was earned with a free night promotion, but it was very nice. This is the first SpringHill Suites we've stayed in, but I know we'll stay again. The rooms are very spacious and well-appointed. The bed was comfortable. The furnishings were bright and airy. We really enjoyed the room. The breakfast was average, but the room was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We checked in today and all seemed well. Later we realized that our toilet doesn't flush properly. The maintenance guy is out so the manager tried to fix it but couldn't. They don't have an open room to move us to. Toilet water was all over the floor and he just wiped it up with our towels and didn't clean it!! He also used my tub to rinse the plunger without cleaning the tub after!! Then he brought 2 towels for our family of 5 and said that's all they had left!! Then we got stuck with VERY loud neighbors who are partying in the hall and slamming their doors every 3 minutes!! I called to complain after an hour of listening to them and the front desk didn't answer!!!! Worst hotel experience ever!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Rooms were clean and nice with two comfortable beds; location was great - there are parks near by for the kids to play in and the town center is just around the corner. A day trip to the Grand Canyon is also doable if you leave early and stay late. Plan for a long day but it is worth it in every sense to see the Canyon!

Breakfast is all you could expect from a middle level hotel.
Pool area is confined and usually a bit overcrowded.
Wal-Mart within walking distance just around the corner made preparations for day trips very easy to manage. Definitely plan to drive the Route 66 corridor as there is plenty of history and lots of nice restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Large room with two very comfortable Queen beds. There is also a sitting area that is partially blocked off from the beds that has a fold out couch. Microwave, mini fridge, flat screen TV. The two beds also have really cool little reading lights attached to them. The only negative to the room is that the large bathroom has a sort of "frosted/clear" door which allows a LOT of light to filter through when someone is in there when the room is dark. Also, once in the bathroom no one else can use it since there is no door closing off the toilet/shower area from the sink and closet area. But, all in all a very comfortable large room and a good value. The free breakfast buffet is pretty typical and somewhat mediocre but better than nothing if you are simply looking for a bite before heading out. The hotel is walking distance to a Walmart, a Red Lobster, and an Olive Garden and is right off the I40 & I17 freeways. Much better value the the Courtyard Marriott which is located on the same street and block.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here on the way back to CA from Santa Fe NM. The room was very clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance and attractions like the Grand Canyon nearby. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 1 PM and were advised our room was not ready. The front desk clerk took our cell phone number and offered to phone us when we could check in. Had lunch and returned to the hotel at 3 PM and rooms were still not ready (never received a call either). We were then checked in to a handicap room. In the morning we went to the lobby to have breakfast at 6:15 AM. The attendant RUDELY told us that breakfast would not be ready until 6:30 AM. We ask if we could just grab a muffin or bagel. The answer was "NO we could not" but she would give us two bagels. With her bare hands she throw 2 bagels and 2 packets of cream cheese on a plate. How disgusting!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#13 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2455 Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.