We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hold the Oregano, please!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Diablo Burger

Diablo Burger
120 N Leroux St, Ste 112, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4527
928-774-3274
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 257 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Hold the Oregano, please!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Not sure why this place is so popular. I think the organic meat must suck people in. It's quite expensive for a burger joint. And why put oregano on the french fries? I want to be able to taste the potato, and the green stuff overpowers everything else. Thanks, but I'll eat at Mama's or Five Guys for a hamburger at half the price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    101
    45
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Great burger joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by on drive from Grand Canyon back to Sedona. Family loved the burgers. Great ingredients made into great burgers. Simple. If you live burgers and are in area can't go wrong.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful food & drink-cash only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Local food, fast but fresh. great people and cool location, downtown. Great place for a burger and a beer.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best EVER burger and fries!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Their burgers and fries are so good I hope I come back to Flagstaff so I can eat here again! I believe they recommend medium or medium rare temp, my husband and I ordered medium well but they were medium at best. One bite and I didn't care best burger ever! Don't worry about how it's cooked. The fries are amazing and the best I have ever eaten. You won't be disappointed...just go!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Decent burger, not a great space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Came here on a chance due to the responsible approach of the proprietors by sourcing local, open-range raised and growth-hormone free meat. The staff is certainly friendly enough, but the space is somewhat cramped and while I enjoy the communal tables, others may not. The burger itself was average, but was cooked well. I was probably expecting too much, as I have recently had quite a few great burgers that are in this vain of sourcing local. This one just did not live up to the expectations, but I would still return and give it a second try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diablo Burger also viewed

 

Been to Diablo Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diablo Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.